Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Is Great Value & An Authentic Napa Spot

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I've read thru a lot of reviews. I've spent a lot of time in Napa since the 1980's and have stayed at Silverado dozens of times. I've stayed in other Napa Valley hotels too throughout the years. Many reviewers are not reviewing Silverado in context. The Napa Valley is a highly expensive place to stay in, with no shortage of places for 600 a night. Silverado is on beautiful grounds with a beloved golf course. The rooms are Napa-decorated: simple, unpretentious, and very comfortable. The views from many rooms allow you to experience the gorgeous and unique changing light of the valley. It's an exceedingly comfortable place to relax. The pool is very nice -- reminds me of a country club pool. Sure it could use some updates, but there's an authentic-ness to Silverado that I felt many of the complainy reviewers missed. This place is special. I've always had good experiences with the staff. Many have gone out of their way for me. Do research Napa Valley before visiting. There is the town of Napa and then there is Napa Valley. The town of Napa is at one end of the valley, where Silverado is located. I think it's a great choice for exploring the area -- close to Yountville and downtown Napa with their charms and amazing restaurants. I don't think you can do better than Silverado for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very nicely appointed...really felt like we were on vacation.
Cons: As mentioned, easier access to change for the coin laundry would have helped.
Location: We had our car and this made getting around very easy. With over 600 vineyards, having a plan of attack is good. We loved downtown Napa/Yountville.
Upon arrival, we found that the hotel's computer system was down. The check-in staff went out of their way to make us comfortable while we waited, buying drinks and snacks for us in the adjacent lounge. Our suite was off-site - about a 5 minute drive away - but we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious and nicely appointed it was. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms plus kitchen. Although we were only there for 2 nights, it would be an easy place to stay for a longer duration. There were tennis courts and a swimming pool right outside our condo. We enjoyed walking in the morning and dined out at the Grill our 2nd night. The food was delicious and once again the staff we encountered were excellent! We used the concierge on our 2nd day who recommended a visit to Yountville, which was a very charming community (we had already visited the downtown area of Napa...also recommended). My only complaint was when we tried to get change for the laundry. The check-in lineup was long so I went to the market. I was told they could only give me $1 in quarters based on what was in their till. There was a huge tip jar filled with bills and change but was told they could not give me change from there (bizarre as it would just be an exchange of bills for change). Anyway, that's my 2 cents worth...lol...we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay and we are so glad you had a great time. It's very nice to hear how friendly and helpful our associates were during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

OK, but not worth the price.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room not ready for our 4 pm check in. Check out at 11 am not enough time to enjoy anything on the property. You would need to stay several days to make it worth while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, OH

An enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My husband and I stayed in a newly renovated room in one of the condo buildings. Everything was fresh, clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with the staff and enjoyed the Kobe beef burger at the Grill. We also like the close proximity to downtown Napa, and our favorite wineries are an easy drive from the Silverado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Kobe Burger is a favorite of mine as well. We hope you are able to return again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Beautiful quiet claiming spot to chill.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We choose to stay at this hotel for my boyfriend's birthday. However, we were sent to a room with a construction view:(. That was very disappointed. But after we talk to the front desk they were able to change and upgrade the room for us. We both very happy with the service and definitely recommend to other friends and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and we are glad the front desk was able to accommodate you with a room with a view. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

I would stay far away from the Silverado resort.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel apparently is going through a remodel of some of the rooms and is not posting pictures of old rooms.
Location: The location was nice as it was situated in the heart of Napa valley.
We purchased an upgraded suite, and the pictures online were of a beautiful suite with granite counters, new furniture and lavish decorating and when we checked in...we were greeted with an old, outdated reception area with old green carpet, we then were given a room that reeked of cigar smoke which had not been updated in 30 or 40 years. Overall, we were quite surprised and changed hotels that evening which was difficult to do on a weekend in Napa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We are completing our guest room renovations-about 60% completed. We hope you are able to return once we complete our renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Grand Hotel In Napa

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything. The food was incredible, the scenery and location was stunning and we loved the laid back atmosphere and location.
Cons: The spa should have a true quiet room, for meditation. It deserves more than a waiting room. I would allow guests use/rental of golf carts too
Location: Great wineries and restaurants all around.
The Silverado is in the tradition of a grand hotel but in the heart of Napa. We absolutely loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your suggestions are good ones and we will pass on to the appropriate department managers. We hope you are able to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good overall experience. Great for golfers! The one bedroom suite we had in Cottage was very spacious. Very peaceful and good areas to walk around. Some of the on-ground pricing is a bit steeper than one would like but otherwise great allround.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Silverado. We hope you are able to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The grounds are gorgeous the view from my room was nice but room did smell a little stale maybe it has been vacant for awhile but overall it was a great stay. Oh and I did not receive anything special for it being a vip hotel and having silver status
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not receive your VIP benefits. I will pass this on to our front desk manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great spa experience. Enjoyed some champagne poolside
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed our Spa. Hope you are able to return again in the near future.