Ratings based on 1,660 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, terrible staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good place to spend a few days to golf and wine taste. However don't expect much from rude staff. Especially the ones on the phone when you try to call. Terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort but overpriced and small rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Book a suite room or stay somewhere else. Their regular rooms are small and overpriced. Only suites guest can park their car next to the room. The overall service was great and all the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and warming atmosphere.
Cons: None
Location: Tours are scheduled for Wine tasting, you can golf or enjoy other venues.
I was very pleased with the friendly staff and willingness to make me very comfortable. The location is beautiful surrounded by a golf course. I wish I had more time to enjoy the scenery and visit the other buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay off the beaten path

Posted May 30, 2017
We enjoyed a 1 bedroom suite with nice kitchen and patio. Very comfortable bed. The tennis facility is wonderful. We enjoyed a free drill class with the pro one morning. Very nice stay. Would go back and recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in took 1 hr

Posted May 28, 2017
Not only was checking in super backed up, but they also had me wait for 1hr before they would let me into a room that I had already paid for because they couldn't fin my information, I had to call Expedia so that they call the reception and after 30 minutes of this call they had to FAX the hotel so that they somehow find my reservation. I only went for one night, spending 1 hour checking in for a room they already charged me for was ridiculous. They were ready to tell me I don't have a room, and didn't believe we even when I showed them the reservation confirmation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

"off" in many ways

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: reasonable location
Cons: the issues with the suites indicate a fundamental lack of attention to detail, and lack of care about customer satisfaction by multiple staff groups.
Location: near multiple vineyards and tasting rooms
my group was given a very different class of suites vs. what we had reserved: the reservation was for premium suites in the mansion; what we received were petite suites in cottage outbuildings 100s of yards away from the main building. my suite had dirty towels all over the floor, trash on tables, and a roll away crib: it had clearly not been cleaned (at all) since the previous party checked out. i called housekeeping, and had them clean the place while i was away at the spa. while they did generally clean the room, they did not stock basic items like shampoo and hand soap -- these were still missing when i got back. worse, they turned off the air conditioner -- it was almost 90 degrees in the room when i got back. very bad for a case of wine i had brought! to this day, i haven't received an apology or explanation for any of this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Looks good on the surface....

Posted May 22, 2017
If you like golf and can cope with the entitled attitude of the members who clearly have priority you might enjoy this place. The suite was fabulous but a car ride or golf cart trip from the facilities. We tried ringing the desk, concierge, room service and spa during our stay but never got through and messages were ignored. We got a $50 reduction on our bill and an apology but the place really did not live up to expectation or the price tag. The grounds are beautiful and it is convenient for wine tasting but after the initial wow it was all down hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: good location, large rooms Cons: Old furniture, Noisy in the morning, Front desk staff were not very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth CO

nice hotel but needs some updating

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Great view & grounds, close to vineyards.
Cons: Room needed renovation, carpet stained at entry,screens/blinds dusty. Understood not a superior room, but did not represent good value at price point.
Location: Tour vineyards - restaurants & shops
Marvelous grounds but the room we were in needed some updating, carpet needed cleaning as well as screens & blinds dusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Long story short - we come here few times a year. I come here often for golf. My wife was injured. The staff was exceptional. And very accommodating to the situation! Cameron, and Christina the managers deserve a gold medal's. See you next month.