Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Trying too hard.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
There are many "cool" things about this hotel. None of them seem to work. It's overstaffed where it's unnecessary and understaffed at core services. Try to get some change, or ice, or your tab, or room service (with any option that isn't a button). Lots of nice people and great food. But I would not repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Every need was met. No questions asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in wine country

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel in good location. The only downside is dining is limited to one Location and it is very expensive. Fitness facilities and spa are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Luxe

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Would like an earlier check in. Check in is guaranteed at 4pm though, so it wasn't too bad. We were allowed to check in at 3pm.
Location: The location is great with several wineries within less than five miles. Great little downtown area nearby with shops and tasting rooms.
Loved the hotel's boutique feel. The spa was fabulous with a courteous and friendly staff. Great room with a private outdoor patio. Although the kids pool was on the backside of our room, when indoors, no outside noise came in, which was great. Love having Cafe Sol on the grounds for fine dining, reasonably priced for a restaurant of that caliber. We would have stayed the entire weekend, but prices nearly tripled for Friday and Saturday nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was not ready, no apologies offered. Bare minimum amenities for 900 plus room rates. Total rip off, will never book again. Expedia should not list this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what it is.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is priced like a five star but in actual fact offers a four star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma Ca,

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent ❗️The restraint was a bit stressed❗️But your servers and employees tried their best‼️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing environment

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Environment is very nice, room can be better by adding more amanity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Wonderful place to stay you need at least three or four days here to enjoy everything. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Setting of the Solage. Bed was super comfortable. Shower was the best. I liked to robe.
Cons: I had difficulty sleeping because the comforter was too hot and the sheet to cold. Once I put the room temperature down to 64, all was good.
Location: Staff was terrific. Everything thing they recommended was great!
We had expected something a little nicer for the price per night and we booked 2 rooms, one for friends. Our rooms looked at the back of the pool cabanas. The inside of the room was very nice, comfortable, and clean. Admittedly, we arrived too late and left too early to take advantage of the other amenities. Oh, and the heater/cooler is our room was a little noisy in the middle of the night. Too late to call anyone about.