Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds in a great location with great views. Biking distance to many vineyards/wineries as well as downtown Calistoga. Great staff and amazing amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in wine country!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
If you like to feel pampered and appreciated Solage is for you. The resort restaurant is high end, the grounds are immaculate, service from staff is first rate and the location puts you in prime wine country. The little extras like bikes parked in front of your room door as well as a fleet of Mercedes for guest use are touches not seen in many other places. The staff can't wait to help you feel important and the entire resort focuses on relaxation. It is surrounded by vineyards and is close to downtown Calistoga and not far from St Helena. While expensive, it is worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite resort for relaxation after wine-tasting

Posted Jul 5, 2015
My friend and I booked for a BFF weekend. Luckily we got one of the few double rooms. This is a perfect place to wind down after the wines at St. Helena and the haute cuisine at Yountville. Will come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The staff was very accomodating - the facilities were particularly neat and clean - the dining experience was excellent - the pool and recreational facilities were top notch - the enviornoment very relaxing - ability to park right outside of the residence was key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Richard Avina, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from Fargo

Excellent Stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room, cleanliness, restaurant, and service were all excellent. A very relaxing property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Hinxworth

Mid-Week 2 night retreat

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic rooms, friendly staff and wonderful pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent peaceful resort

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Food, individual suites, design
Location: I wish I had been closer to St. Helena or Napa -- fairly far North. But worth it!
Wonderful experience that I would recommend to any couple!