Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend get away

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, location and staff.
Cons: At the spa, the Mud Slide. It was really nice, although, I was wishing each part (there were 3 parts to the experience) was a little longer.
Location: It's 3 minutes from downtown Calistoga and it's near several wonderful wineries
We went to celebrate my mom's birthday. The staff were so sweet about wishing her a happy birthday along the day. On one of the days there, we did the Mud Slide. It was really nice, although, I was wishing each part (there were 3 parts to the experience) was a little longer. I felt it was a little rushed, but otherwise we all loved it. The spa was amazing and my masseuse, Elizabeth, was outstanding! I would and will refer her to any of my friends going there. The hotel was super nice and comfortable. The restaurant was very nice and the food amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Luxurious room and grounds, wonderful spa
Cons: My budget so that I could afford more than one night here!
Location: Downtown Calistoga is around the corner with shops, restaurants, and art. And of course surrounded by wineries!
We stayed one night during a wine country weekend. Room was comfortable and spacious -- we just wished the weather had been warmer so we could have enjoyed sitting outside on the patio! If we had stayed longer, we would definitely have tried out the free bikes parked right at the door. Two miles away from downtown Calistoga -- easy walk or bike ride. We enjoyed breakfast at Calistoga Roastery -- afforable and delicious, plus the coffee is excellent! The spa is amazing -- we had a mudslide treatment which was terrific but also enjoyed the jacuzzi the night we arrived. This place was a splurge for us, but it was worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mtn View, CA

Staff was excellent.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Very close to wineries and downtown Calistoga
The overall grounds, rooms and facilities were incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great place to stay in the wine county

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Wanted a special place for Valentine's Day in the wine county . The staff is warm and friendly, happy to assist, cottage is spacious, comfortable and private, pools and grounds very nice, lots of free activities included, free self parking, nespresso machine and free mini bar (water/soft drinks). I played golf the next day guilt free because my wife was totally busy using the gym/ doing yoga/ taking a photography class. Pack your bags and go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed property

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for 1 night on Saturday, October 22. Room was ~1200 w tax. Check in was 4p. We went to our room for a bit. Came back to main area around 530 to have some cocktails and hang by the pool only to find out the entire resort was closed down for a wedding that night. This was the first we had heard the entire resort was closed for the 1 night we were staying there. The next morning we were checking out. We mentioned we would have stayed somewhere else had we known the entire resort was closed for the 1 night we paid 1200 to stay there. The folks at checkout said they screwed up by not telling the guests, and they would be in touch with some form of compensation. They took down my email. 3 weeks later and I haven't heard from them. This is a very poorly run resort. I would expect much more from a place like this. Stay at Bardessono for a much better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
TV in the room was not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent resort and amenities. Staff so friendly and fitness was amazing. Cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and spacious hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Modern spacious hotel with mostly adults. Room comes with two cruiser bikes. Nice spacious pool. Foods at hotel restate tab is good and reasonably priced but seems a bit over rated.