Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to relax away from a busy life!

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfect place to relax and get away from a busy life!
4 out of 5
by Alex

Amazing trip - amazing hotel!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was great! Nice and warm. Loved SolBar restaurant...food was amazing! Spa never disappoints. This was the third time we have stayed here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the spa experience I was hoping for.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Be sure to ask for a room away from the front of the hotel and the kiddie pool. Noisy and dark room. Make sure you ask for a good, preferably female massage therapist. I was injured by my first massage. Helen, the spa manager was great and tried to help and the hotel was willing to change our room, but I was still in pain the next day and we left in the morning. I was also not impressed with the quality of the hotel and spa offerings. Very expensive and not worth the money. They did have an exceptional restaurant that served great food at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend get away

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, location and staff.
Cons: At the spa, the Mud Slide. It was really nice, although, I was wishing each part (there were 3 parts to the experience) was a little longer.
Location: It's 3 minutes from downtown Calistoga and it's near several wonderful wineries
We went to celebrate my mom's birthday. The staff were so sweet about wishing her a happy birthday along the day. On one of the days there, we did the Mud Slide. It was really nice, although, I was wishing each part (there were 3 parts to the experience) was a little longer. I felt it was a little rushed, but otherwise we all loved it. The spa was amazing and my masseuse, Elizabeth, was outstanding! I would and will refer her to any of my friends going there. The hotel was super nice and comfortable. The restaurant was very nice and the food amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Luxurious room and grounds, wonderful spa
Cons: My budget so that I could afford more than one night here!
Location: Downtown Calistoga is around the corner with shops, restaurants, and art. And of course surrounded by wineries!
We stayed one night during a wine country weekend. Room was comfortable and spacious -- we just wished the weather had been warmer so we could have enjoyed sitting outside on the patio! If we had stayed longer, we would definitely have tried out the free bikes parked right at the door. Two miles away from downtown Calistoga -- easy walk or bike ride. We enjoyed breakfast at Calistoga Roastery -- afforable and delicious, plus the coffee is excellent! The spa is amazing -- we had a mudslide treatment which was terrific but also enjoyed the jacuzzi the night we arrived. This place was a splurge for us, but it was worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mtn View, CA

Staff was excellent.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Very close to wineries and downtown Calistoga
The overall grounds, rooms and facilities were incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great place to stay in the wine county

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Wanted a special place for Valentine's Day in the wine county . The staff is warm and friendly, happy to assist, cottage is spacious, comfortable and private, pools and grounds very nice, lots of free activities included, free self parking, nespresso machine and free mini bar (water/soft drinks). I played golf the next day guilt free because my wife was totally busy using the gym/ doing yoga/ taking a photography class. Pack your bags and go!
5 out of 5
by Randi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Perfect!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the best place I have ever stayed! EVERYTHING was perfect---from service, spa, restaurant, room.......can't wait to come back! Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by lena

great spa

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing stay. Friendly staff. Great restaurant and spa accommodations