Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Every need was met. No questions asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in wine country

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel in good location. The only downside is dining is limited to one Location and it is very expensive. Fitness facilities and spa are great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Luxe

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Would like an earlier check in. Check in is guaranteed at 4pm though, so it wasn't too bad. We were allowed to check in at 3pm.
Location: The location is great with several wineries within less than five miles. Great little downtown area nearby with shops and tasting rooms.
Loved the hotel's boutique feel. The spa was fabulous with a courteous and friendly staff. Great room with a private outdoor patio. Although the kids pool was on the backside of our room, when indoors, no outside noise came in, which was great. Love having Cafe Sol on the grounds for fine dining, reasonably priced for a restaurant of that caliber. We would have stayed the entire weekend, but prices nearly tripled for Friday and Saturday nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was not ready, no apologies offered. Bare minimum amenities for 900 plus room rates. Total rip off, will never book again. Expedia should not list this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what it is.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is priced like a five star but in actual fact offers a four star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma Ca,

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent ❗️The restraint was a bit stressed❗️But your servers and employees tried their best‼️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing environment

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Environment is very nice, room can be better by adding more amanity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Wonderful place to stay you need at least three or four days here to enjoy everything. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Setting of the Solage. Bed was super comfortable. Shower was the best. I liked to robe.
Cons: I had difficulty sleeping because the comforter was too hot and the sheet to cold. Once I put the room temperature down to 64, all was good.
Location: Staff was terrific. Everything thing they recommended was great!
We had expected something a little nicer for the price per night and we booked 2 rooms, one for friends. Our rooms looked at the back of the pool cabanas. The inside of the room was very nice, comfortable, and clean. Admittedly, we arrived too late and left too early to take advantage of the other amenities. Oh, and the heater/cooler is our room was a little noisy in the middle of the night. Too late to call anyone about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The hotel has terrific aesthetics and the location is beautiful. It is a close bike ride to the town of Calistoga and various peaceful vineyard valleys. The pool is enormous. The hotel pays attention to the small details. For example, the coffee in the room is in large freshly ground tins (one for regular and one for decaffeinated). The complimentary bikes are really nice. There is plenty of staff who are immediately available to attend to requests or to provide service. The workout facilities are large, clean, and staffed with a helpful trainer. Overall, the environment was extremely pleasant, relaxing, peaceful, and enjoyable.