Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Beautiful hotel with classy staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Every aspect exceeded our expectations which were high after reading the other great reviews. Staff was wonderful and room was clean and big with very high, vaulted ceilings. We were on the parking lot side but still had a great view - tons of trees and vines everywhere. Great shower pressure. Nice mini fridge and expresso machine in room. Honor bar was priced well - Chandon bottle was actually more expensive at the Chandon gift shop! We looked forward to breakfast each day, fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, croissants, yogurt options, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, and meat and cheese tray to make a breakfast sandwich. Coffee was great, OJ, and yummy mango/coconut juice. The spa was top notch - popular with locals to workout, swim, etc. We had a couples massage and it was worth every penny! Gotts roadside grill was across the street and very good. The italian restaurant built-in to the hotel was also great! St. Helena was wonderful; small town feel with uptown shops. Hotel was walking distance from town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorna from Boston

Lovely small hotel in the heart of Napa Valley

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Room, location and service. Continental Plus breakfast had a wide variety of choices well prepared and delicious. St Helena is a great location for reaching up and down Napa Valley. Loved my stay here. Will plan to come back in the fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dreamy little getaway--even though I was working

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Such a pleasant surprise! I booked last minute for a business meeting and had no idea that I'd found a little gem! Amazing location. Parking, wi-fi, breakfast included. Walking distance to everything that St. Helena has to offer. Great health club/spa on premises with lap pool. Alas, I didn't bring a suit. If I ever return to St. Helena this will be my go-to spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, IL


Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Needs a major updating in decor. Provide better access to the sidewalk that goes into town.
Location: If you don't mind trekking through the bushes, in the mud, up a steep trail; you can walk to town.
Rooms lacked charm, the espresso machine made room temperature coffee, we asked for only regular coffee and no decaf, they only left decaf. The carpet was lumpy and needed to be re-stretched. The bathroom counter was cracked all over and the walls had condensation drips from the lack of exhaust fan. The worst part of our stay was being over a restaurant, where they banged and slammed pots, pans and doors for several hours, preventing us from getting a good night sleep. The room also smelled of smoke since guests are given logs to burn in the fireplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Great location and accommodations!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, exceptionally clean and comfortable, great location. Fireplace was a plus too!
Cons: Some parts of the room looked a little dated, such as the faucets in the bathroom. A bigger tub would've been nice, weird coffee maker.
Location: Located on Main St in St Helena, less than a block south of downtown. Lots of shops, wineries, restaurants, all within walking distance.
The hotel staff was very friendly and well-informed. Parking was nearby and well-lit, and free. The lobby was clean and comfortable and, most importantly, the room was spacious, clean, and beautiful with amazing vaulted ceilings. The hotel is located just south of downtown St. Helena, within easy walking distance of all the best that downtown has to offer. In addition, it is right next to Merryvale Winery and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Javier from Costa Rica

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación / cerca del centro de Santa Helena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This hotel is way overpriced for the condition the hotel is in. The carpet needs to be replaced in the worst way and the bathrooms are old and dingy. I was very disappointed upon arrival at this hotel as the online photos of this hotel were quite deceiving.