Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

On our way to Six Flags

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Rooms need renovation. Would be nice to have linens without holes.
Location: Location is great for traveling to downtown Napa or to Six Flags Discovery.
Room was comfortable but old and tired. Quiet except you can hear people walking around above you. Breakfast was good but not enough seating for a party of 4 around 9 AM. I think the room was over priced and no free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Lee C., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this review. We are always happy to hear from our wonderful guests. I am also happy to let you know that we are planning a renovation at SpringHill Suites - Napa Valley this winter. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very nice hotel, pretty new, very comfortable. About 10 to 15 minutes from the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lee C. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Springhill Suites by Marriott - Napa Valley. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
They don't have restaurant, so we have no choice to go to downtown to have lunch and dinner. It will take more than 20 minutes one way. And a stuff gave us Hindu cap room. But we are not. I asked at front why? They said because only the room is available. I told I do request regular room, I did not request handy cap room when u purchased. Paid more than $600. They changed room. They had Reuter room!!! What's problem? Because through Expedia? At Tate end it turned to all right. But I had to work for that. Room was clean and small kitchen and seated area was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lee C. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this valuable review. We were very happy to have you as our guest at the Springhill Suites by Marriott - Napa Valley. We will use your feedback in our constant efforts to improve our products and services. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d.

New hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
They accommodate us right away even if it's not check in time yet. The rooms were great & the food was yummy! They have a lot of choices for breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Lee Cote - General Manager at SpringHill Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Ruchel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property, your comments are of great value to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott-Napa Valley. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Napa Valley. Best Regards, Lee Cote
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Good amenity hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Amenity and cleanness
Cons: Location is not so convenient.
Location: Location is not so convenient. But it is not so far downtown of Napa and Napa wineries.
I stayed in summer of 2016, clean and good amenity hotel, especially the shower of bathroom wa good. We could move the shower. Staff was very kind. But the location is not so convenient, this was the only cons. Totally I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to downtown Napa by car

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I most appreciated the guest laundry facilities, cleanliness and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel - not in prime location

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: staff
front desk staff very unfriendly and under trained - location is not where you want to be when going to Napa Valley as it is away from the down town as well as the wineries
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by mlu, Hotel Management
I am dismayed to read your comments regarding the unfriendly and under trained staff. We pride ourselves in delivering exemplary service and I regret that we failed in providing this during your recent stay. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future Sincerely, M L Uhaze General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Decent hotel, but it's out of the way.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The room was large and comfortabel
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: You have to drive at least 5 minutes to get to any local services. There are a few wineries close, but most are at least 30 minutes away.
The hotel was the typical SpringHill Suites hotel layout. Unfortunately, it's not close to anything. You can't walk to any restaurants or coffee houses. It is close to an industrial area, so if you have work in that neighborhood, it's convenient. My room wasn't particularly clean - I could tell that the vacuuming wasn't done throughly every day. Overall, it was ok, but a little over priced because it is in Napa proper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel was excellent, staff was great love location easy to find, quiet
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress to soft, fire alarm went off and alarm on radio also went off, we didn't set. also no visible signs for ice machine. used Hotel.com for my reservations last august, I thought I was getting a lower rate, but didn't. Not sure what happened.