Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and in good location you are in napa but your 10 mn around everything important in the area need a better bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Brandy Shively- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Napa Springhill Suites! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, but are disappointed that are bar was not up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize and hope that in the future you will give us another chance to provide you with a flawless stay. We hope to see you again soon! -Brandy Shively Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Very nice modern suite. Great off season price.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I am honestly still in shock about how great of a deal and experience this was. We got our suite for about $120 to accommodate our wine train trip. We had the King Suite. Check in and out was quick and very welcoming. The room was amazing! Great view. Very clean. There were 3 lamps with 2 USB plug ins EACH. AND, there was a Bluetooth alarm clock with an awesome speaker and additional USB ports. That made this millenial traveler very happy. The TV was also very cool. It has a revolving stand so you can watch from your couch or from the bed. The bed and couch were both very comfortable. It is off the highway but VERY quiet. Slept very well and the curtains kept the sun light out of the room. The breakfast... oh my. In ten years of traveling, this was easily THE BEST! It's from 6-9. We had an IHOP-style breakfast! I had scrambled eggs, crips bacon, and a bagel. My wife had a waffle, Scrambled eggs, and bacon. Very good. I could not believe it was complimentary! The breakfast room and the area by the fire had plenty of room. Something that filled my heart was that we arrived around 8:30 and saw an empty dish where the bacon would go. Any other place would have left it empty with the time remaining. They brought us bacon!!! Lee who was working in the area was greeting every table, getting to know the guests, and making connections. It was an amazing stay! Definitely can't wait to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Erik the Operational Muscle, Hotel Management
David. We at the management company are happy to hear about your stay. Lee and his staff have worked very hard to provide this type of guest experience. We hope you come back to visit us this summer. We will have a brand new public space and pool area to enjoy. Be good. Be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful property in a quiet setting.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Loved this hotel...perfect for our family of five on our first trip to Napa. It's away from the city and downtown area which we loved...very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Lee C., Hotel Management
Glenda, thank you for this great review of the Johnson Hospitality's SpringHill Suites Napa Valley. We are so happy you had a great relaxing stay with us! We hope to have you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent hotel in Napa

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very well maintained hotel in Napa. Super friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Free parking and free breakfast, which all looked good. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Lee C., Hotel Management
Ximena, Thank you for reviewing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Napa Valley. As a property managed by Johnson Hospitality we pride ourselves on quality and service. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property. Highly recommend.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very relaxing environment. Beautiful courtyard and yard area. Full complimentary breakfast is a real winner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Lee C., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Napa Valley. As a property managed by Johnson Hospitality, our team takes tremendous pride in providing elite customer service experiences. We are happy to hear how you enjoyed our breakfast and our beautiful courtyard. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We had a good night there. The only issue: the crib was a pull-out bed under a sofa, not a crib with side rails. It worked for my 2.5 half year old though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Brandy Shively- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your travels but are saddened to hear that the pull out bed did not quite meet your expectations. We do offer full size pack n plays to any of our guests that require them as well. We truly hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice clean room. A little far from all the winery but not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Brandy Shively- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Napa Springhill Suites! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms at our property and we apologize for our location not being as expected. Despite the location, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Near Wineries

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good location. Easy to get around in hotel. Nicely furnished. Great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Brandy Shively- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for taking the time to review the Napa Springhill Suites! I am happy to hear how you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collingwood, ontario

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We loved this hotel, the staff were very nice, rooms were very clean and accommodating. The outside sitting area was so nice and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Brandy Shively- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy our outdoor area. Here at the Napa Springhill suites we pride ourselves in excellent service and quality. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon! -Brandy Shively Assistant General Manager