Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Nice, clean and peaceful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent spa room. Private patio. Clean peaceful setting. Nice staff. Happy to return in future.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Montreal

Charming , romantic and very accessible

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff , caring and attentionate ; this makes us forget the small tiny room and toilet
2 out of 5
by Owen from Brisbane

Poor value and poor room

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing as room was way TOO small.Not good value for the large price charged in any way at all!!
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

Cute and quiet!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very cute place. Close to wineries but not in the middle of all the traffic. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly place

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place close to hospital while my husband was getting a knee replacement. This was just 8 miles away and very reasonable. Only negative aspect is that our room was on the 2nd floor and there isn't an elevator. We were in town for medical reasons but we were still able to navigate the narrow steps with our suit cases. Room seemed small but that was because the bed was so big. The 2 person shower was a nice feature and the fireplace probably would be nice in the winter months but we went in late June and it was in the 90's. Air conditioning was a little noisy but considering the alternative we were willing to ignore it. The service was excellent. They bent over backwards to help by adding a rollaway bed on the 2nd floor when we thought our son was going to join us & we couldn't find a room anywhere else in town due to the vacation season. Turns out he stayed with friends. When I mentioned it to "Bo" in the morning she was very gracious about it even though I was embarrassed I'd put them through the trouble. If you're looking for a room at the end of a day wine tasting this is a good choice. They have wine glasses and wine bottle openers in the room so no added expense or need to bring your own. Continental breakfast included I noticed some very nice pastries to have along with your coffee. There were also hard boiled eggs & bread for toasting the mornings we were there. Would highly recommend this place for a 1 or 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Cozy, but Overpriced

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Terrace fountain not working. Sliding door to bathroom off track. Nice, but overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel in the middle of wine country.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
What a nice stay! The hotel provided a bed and breakfast type experience. The room was immaculate and the free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking was a huge plus! The breakfast was filled with fresh fruit and delicious pastries. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

You will love your stay here!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Beautifully decorated reception area and cottages, peaceful surroundings, and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice to have screens on the windows so we could have opened them and get the lovely night air and no bugs.
Location: So close to the town center and lots of wineries in the immediate area so it was a great choice.
Visited in early June and very happy with our two-night stay. It was a very pleasant change from the chain hotels