Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Nice, clean and peaceful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent spa room. Private patio. Clean peaceful setting. Nice staff. Happy to return in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

Cute and quiet!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very cute place. Close to wineries but not in the middle of all the traffic. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel in the middle of wine country.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
What a nice stay! The hotel provided a bed and breakfast type experience. The room was immaculate and the free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking was a huge plus! The breakfast was filled with fresh fruit and delicious pastries. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

You will love your stay here!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Beautifully decorated reception area and cottages, peaceful surroundings, and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice to have screens on the windows so we could have opened them and get the lovely night air and no bugs.
Location: So close to the town center and lots of wineries in the immediate area so it was a great choice.
Visited in early June and very happy with our two-night stay. It was a very pleasant change from the chain hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Bedminster NJ

Nice Place The Bergson

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks you for the nice room.
4 out of 5
by carol from Maryland

Great Napa Valley place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel and would stay again! The only complaint is that the coffee was very weak.
4 out of 5
by Owen from Santa Clarita

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, the hotel is pretty, clean and convenient to Napa Valley. The only complaint is the very weak coffee.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Minnesota

A charming little find...

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent from the time we checked in. The hotel was very charming with each room a little different. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. The outdoor spaces were lovely. It was also walking distance to Calistoga's main street. I wish we would have had more time to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and facilities
Location: In the middle of wine country, yet not as commercialized as other towns in the area.
Calistoga is a warm, friendly town with one main street. The Bergson is perfectly placed one block off the main street. A 5 minute walk from the center of town. The room we had was , large, and looked like it has just been redone, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels