Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Stayed at the Meritage Resort and Spa because we were attending a wedding there. It was so convenient to be in one place. Our stay was just perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cramped

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very small accommodations and not much to see within the hotel. Not impressed and the surrounding area felt very unsafe and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Our room was located above the hotel laundry area and was noisy each morning around 6:30. We had a better experience when we stayed at the hotel and booked through a business conference in September. Wondering if rooms booked on Expedia are the less than optimal locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Perfect getaway, wonderful resort

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Check-in took a while. Had to stand in line for 20 minutes because there were only 2 people at the desk. The person was apologetic & upgraded our view for the inconvenience. Staff overall was very polite. Spa was really nice and a tasting room right across the way made it a true Napa experience. Room was nice, a little small, but large bathroom. Great view of vineyards. Clean. Room service was timely and breakfast was piping hot and pretty good. Pool is kind of small but decent. Bowling alley, nice bar, plenty to do. Good bang for your buck. Will return & hold a company retreat here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful vineyard view

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Lovely room and friendly staff. Very happy with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Fremont, CA

Good value in Napa Valley

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
There's nothing in this neighborhood worth seeing other than the resort, but the location is close to downtown and makes it excellent. It's worth the extra cost per night to not have to drive to and from Santa Rosa (where most hotels are). The $25/day resort fee is well worth it, even if you don't stay for the pool; the two free bottles of water and bottle of wine per day offset the resort fee. This is an excellent place to stay if your vacation is focused upon the Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We had a great time at this hotel. It was close to the wineries. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Ruth

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Resort was beautiful and staff went above and beyond!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Novato, CA

Has potential but needs better service

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the hotel last minute on Hotels.com. We were put into a room with a very loud machine outside our balcony which was the length of the balcony and blocked any view. The hotel was a bit difficult to navigate but beautiful to walk around. I suggest the vineyard trail for a nice morning stroll. It was suggested by a hotel guest not the hotel. The valet was absent so we took our own bags to the room and self parks the car after a long wait.