Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Charming B and B

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is close to the main street with restaurants, shops and spas.
This place is a gem! Beautiful home and rooms, comfortable beds, quiet and close to the charming main street. The breakfast was delicious, with special attention paid to my allergies. The pool and hot tub are a definite plus too. I would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff, food and Location in Napa

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This was my first time in a Bed and Breakfast in Napa and the Pink Mansion went beyond my expectations. First, the breakfast you get is probably one of the best breakfasts I had at a hotel. Second, the staff and the other guests were fun and just really interesting to talk to which made the experience the more enjoyable. Last but not least, the rooms were very comfortable and very clean. I didn't have the chance to jump into the pool but being able to take a swim in Napa after a day of wine tasting I imagine would be wonderful. All around excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ranch Santa Fe, CA

Convenient, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, indoor pool, jacuzzi, quiet and comfortable cottage.
We stayed in the Carriage House,which was very nice. There was a master bedroom and an extra loft bedroom. Nice kitchen area (small fridge and microwave, not a full kitchen) and comfortable living room. Main house has an indoor swimming pool, which was a bonus, and a great jacuzzi tub. It is walking distance to downtown Calistoga. Oh, and the breakfasts were wonderful. Downsides? Loft bedroom is just that - if you are two couples it will not provide much privacy. But it worked great for us to bring a friend along and might be great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso,IN

Close to town, super comfy bed.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We loved the view from our bedroom. Charming decor with a hot shower and plenty of water. The breakfasts (2) were wonderful. Leslie even accommodated our GF, egg yolk free request. Fresh flowers in our room was such a nice touch! Callas are my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

First trip to Napa, and can't wait to return!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and tasteful decorations, wonderful breakfast.
Cons: I would mention that its about a 5 minute walk from main st Calistoga but you do have to cross Rt 29- would not deter me from staying again.
Location: Downtown Calistoga, dining and spas- short drive from other towns, St Helena, Castle and wineries.
Booked this B&B based off of reviews, however can't rave enough about this property. Extremely clean, lots of value for your money, and well appointed location on the main road in the valley. The owners were very present at the property and were helpful several times during our stay above and beyond what was expected, and really made you feel at home- (got the wine stain out of my white jeans & helped us pack up a case of wine to ship home). A multi-course full brunch was served every morning and a nice chance to meet the other visitors. Each room is decorated beautifully, and there are a wide range of room options to meet price and expectations for your visit. I would only point out that if you plan to have dinner in the other towns in the valley that you either plan to rent a car or eat closer to Calistoga, since we found ourselves not up for the drive after a full day of tasting. There are plenty of good places to dine in and around Calistoga and a short drive to St. Helena. Will certainly recommend this quaint property to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty of Napa

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I' d forgotten how magnificent the area was even with growth in number of vineyards and shops. The time of year was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from San Francisco East Bay

The Pink Mansion was wonderful!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the cottage which is separate from the main house. There is a kitchen, living room and bedroom downstairs, and a huge loft upstairs with a bed, dresser and area to hang clothes - closets had robes for each of us. It was a perfect getaway for me, my mother and two grown daughters. The staff would deliver a gourmet breakfast every morning at 9:00am with the most delicious food! The Pink Mansion has an indoor heated pool and an outdoor hot tub. The weekend was wonderful, the Pink Mansion was wonderful and the staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Easy walk to restaurants and wine tasting. Comfortable, clean accommodations in a charming mansion. Extras including evening wine and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant with a wonderful host!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and service was wonderful!
Location: Walking distance to downtown.
The resort was easy to find, and we pulled into the easily accessible parking lot. We were promptly greeted by the owner, who was both warm and provided us with useful information about the area, and dining in particular. The master suite, where we stayed, was a very large and nicely furnished suite, very clean, and very comfortable, including the nice jetted large tub in the bathroom. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Visit

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the pink mansion, breakfast was delicious and it is just a short walk to downtown Calistoga which was convenient for dinner.