Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, service, restaurant and location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
What a great place, I will definitely be back! Especially liked La Toque and hotel customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotati Ca

Elegance

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. Lots of great amenities, nearby restaurants and shopping. Very accommodating to our needs. We checked in at 10am, although our room we knew wouldn't be available, they checked our bags at the concierge desk and vallet our car. We attended the wine train that morning, that's conveniently across the street. By 1pm the hotel was calling us to let us know our room was available. By the time we were done with the Wine Train our room was ready, all we had to do was go to the front desk grab the key!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Rhi, Thank you for the amazing 5 star review and it sounds like a perfect trip to Napa. Getting in early, having a wonderful lunch on the world famous Wine Train and then coming back with everything ready sounds like a perfect afternoon. Thank you for sharing and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Westin never disappoints

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Loved the friendly bartender the evening we arrived. Checkin super fast and efficient.. great location. The only reason I didn't give a 5 on comfort is that my husband felt like the bed linens were too easily tangled and confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Diann, Thank you so much for sharing a little feedback and it sounds like a great trip. I'm sorry the beds weren't as Heavenly as they could have been and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very nice Hotel, clean rooms nice stuff is my second time in this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for sharing and we love to hear all the great feedback from our returning guests. We'll hope your travels bring you back to our area again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward CA

Overall a good weekend retreat

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything at the WV was as expected, as we were returning customers. The only complaint would be the availability of the pool and spa, which is strictly kept closed until 8am. This is not something that a "resort" should do, as it severely affected our enjoyment of the hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Nate, Hotel Management
Hello Dan, Thank you so much for sharing a little bit about your stay here in Napa. We love to hear from our returning guests and we appreciate the wonderful feedback. I will speak with our engineering team who is in charge of opening up the pool after it's cleaned every morning to see if there's anyway to get it completed earlier. Thank you again and we'll look forward to your next visit. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful property

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This gem of a property has nicely appointed rooms, decent service and delicious food on premise. Staff a bit slow at the bar at Bank and the fact that the person at the front desk couldn't book our stay and that I was told to do it myself online was weird to me, but overall I would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Nate, Hotel Management
Hello Jess, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we love the great feedback. I would agree that forcing you to book online doesn't make a lot of sense but I appreciate you taking the time to share. Thank you again for your 5 out of 5 review and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice pool and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Clean and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share a little bit about your visit and we love the wonderful feedback. We'll hope that your travels bring you back again soon and that you have great start to 2017. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel is pets friendly, close to wine train

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pets friendly, walk to Napa wine train, close to Napa downtown dinning, shipping, nice Franch restaurant "La Torque" in the hotel that is 10 best restaurants in the valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Jun, Thank you for the 5 star review and it sounds like you had a perfect trip to Napa. La Toque is a very special place and not only is it one of the top restaurants in the Napa Valley but is the most food and wine centered restaurants in the world. Their amazing wine list and the fact that everything they do revolves around the wine pairings makes it an unforgettable experience. Thank you again for sharing and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable suite

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The only negative things I can say about this place was the heater never really fully kicked in to warmup the entire place. The rooms were warm but not the living room area. Also the hallways were super cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Sandra, Thank you so much for the 5 star review and I'm sorry that that room never got to the desired room temperature. I'll make sure that our engineering team is made aware of this and that in their room review process they are inspecting all heating and cooling functions. Happy holidays and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not even enough cribs for guests

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I reserved a crib for my 9-month-old. When I checked in, they just said they will send one to my room. After waiting for a long time, I had to call the service and now they told me all cribs are booked out. Why not just tell me first place? I could just change the hotel. Horrible service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for sharing a little bit about your experience but more than anything I would like to apologize for the situation that you encountered without receiving a crib. I too have a very young child and I can only imagine your frustration. I will personally speak with the team to gather as much information as I can and do my best to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Once again our sincerest apologies and we’ll hope that you’re willing to give us another try. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager