Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedmont, CA

Hotel has gone downhill and is now cutting corners

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I have stayed at the Villagio in the past and the experience has definitely gotten much worse over the last year. They no longer offer complementary spa access for guests (require a $25 payment). They downgraded their in room coffee from Nespresso. The breakfast brunch use to have a much richer selection including Bloody Mary's and a waffle station. Their current breakfast offering is limited and comparable to a continental breakfast. Finally, the pool/spa water is of poor quality. My wife and I had significant skin irritation after spending just 15 minutes in the spa. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone especially since the cost is still very high while the quality has gone down significantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Loved the stay at the hotel..right in the middle of everything ..walking distant to most of the great restaurants. Only annoying thing is that housekeeping knocked at least 4 times in the morning while i was trying to sleep...and i got up to answer the door and they were about to come in the room with their own key...i dont know if theres some sort of miscommunication with the house keepers but it would have been nice to be able to sleep in without anyone knocking every 30 minutes lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: breakfast, rooms with balconies, fountains outside
Location: Great location, close to market, restaurants,hotels around to walk
nice experience on my 30th anniversary, friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: The heater/conditioner is way too loud.
The location is supreme. Lots of top restaurants in walking distance. One of the best parts of Napa Valley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

traffic noise. Dark rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Restaurant staff is great. Lunch was good. Liked the included breakfast omelets and chefs. Woman at check in was grumpy. Rooms are dated. 1990's dark wood and carpet. Room very dark. We were more or less in the middle of the complex. Patio wasn't relaxing because of traffic noise from route 29
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great day off!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Central Yountville, near restaurants, wineries, galleries, all within walking distance.
Midweek day. Great location in Yountville, lovely grounds, very helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast, great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Great place in wine country!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants nearby!
Hotel and staff are great. Walking distance to a number of great restaurants. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Gorgeous, clean, location perfect and I loved Miguel's omelets daily at the omelet station for breakfast! Amazingbplace. Dreamy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our stay at the Villagio was excellent. The room was very spacious and clean, and the staff went above and beyond in making our stay comfortable. The hotel is also in a great location in Yountville. Many restaurants, tasting rooms, and shops are located within walking distance. When we return to the Napa region, we definitely intend on staying at the Villagio again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation looking tired

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I could hear the person above me stomping on the floor all night!