Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very enjoyable visit as the property was well maintained and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location. Walkable to so many restaurants, shops and tasting rooms. Large, comfortable room with working fireplace, fridge and double jacuzzi tub. Property was well cared for, but was starting to show signs of wear. Bathrooms were a little mildewy and rooms were dark. Breakfast included was good, not great...an omlette station, potatoes and sausage gravy were the only hot options. I know it sounds silly, but the coffee was a real disappointment. From the in room keurig to the coffee at the lobby bar, I could not get a good cup the whole trip. The champagne at the breakfast buffet was a nice touch though. All in all this was a perfect spot in the heart of yountville. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice property, but the noise from the flow of traffic on Hwy 29 had us relocate to another room. Very pleasant and friendly staff; and extremely accommodating !! Breakfast was superb. Spa was a great experience too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for ballooning birthday!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room, pool, hot tub, included breakfast.
Location: Balloon ride. Bouchon, French Laundry, Bistro Jeanty restaurants
The Villagio is perfectly located in the adorable town of Yountvile. We came for my birthday, got a king room with a small patio, and fireplace. Room 130 was nicely tucked in and away from the sounds on the highway. My 10 year old, and my husband really enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was open late, and the included breakfast in the morning with champagne mimosas, fresh fruit, yogurts,omelet bar, biscuits and gravy was plentiful and tasty. We also used the small gym close to the tennis court, which was clean, well maintained, and had a small fridge with Evian waters. The best thing about the hotels vacation, is that if you're doing an early morning balloon ride with Napa Valley Aloft, you just walk down the path of fountains that runs through the center of the hotel, and it runs into the parking lot where the balloons take off. We also enjoyed being so close to all the wonderful restaurants that Yountville has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful resort

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Wine tasting, good restaurants, well located between city of Napa and St.Helena.
We have been coming to the Villagio for years and always enjoy it. The breakfast is just perfect to start the day, the town is quaint and charming with excellent restaurants, bakery and wine tasting salons. The rooms are clean, comfortable and relaxing. The service is excellent, accommodations are first rate and staff is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the Villagio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful in the heart of wine country!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Such a great place to have as a home base as we explored the Napa Valley and all it had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is great and has all kinds of things to do within walking distance. The morning breakfast is very nice. The settings are beautiful and the water features are very relaxing. One thing that I was upsetting to me was after we checked out and returned home was that we had a debt. on our credit card bill. We did not charge anything while we were there and to have that on our card was upsetting. When I called I was told that I had to deal wiht my credit card company. I feel that I should not have been charged any thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Angela and Chris at front desk provided terrific hospitality and services. Villagio lucky to have them on staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quite place to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very nice and quite place to stay. I just wish had a restaurant and not just room service. But we would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property and great Napa location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent location for visiting wineries and is within walking distance to local restaurants, most of which were great. Very nice property and great breakfast buffet. Did have issues with the television in our room but they came right away (2x in a row) to correct the problem. This was out 2nd time to stay here and will again in the future.