Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay! Wished it didn't rain so much while we were there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't want a timeshare

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel concierge kept calling us to set up a timeshare meeting that we did not want. This is very annoying when you are on vacation and have already told them that you are not interested. The only way to get your parking pass is to talk to the concierge who will try to set you up for a meeting. Then they call your room again. The front desk person was polite. the room was clean and bed was comfortable. But....I don't want people to sell me stuff when I am on vacation!!!! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A bit far from the bigger wineries, but in a good location. Stayed in a Studio on the first floor, with a nice tub/shower and king bed. Had a front patio that's not private. The restaurant attached was tasty. Overall it was a great choice for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown Napa.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel was ok. It has a pool, hot tub, and 6 lane bowling alley, outdoor seating areas. I think that it is overpriced. We could have stayed somewhere else for the same amount...even less, and been happy. I would recommend staying at one of the Vineyards in the area for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice room with spacious layout. Near to key areas

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great hotel with quiet surroundings. Parking was an issue but the hotel is immaculate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but room overlooked construction

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Room was great, although not much table space for laptop etc. Included small washer/dryer (wish we'd known in advance about that!). Nice thick absorbent towels, plenty of water pressure in shower.
Cons: Bottom sheet on bed kept coming loose at the top, made for a wrinkly sleeping surface. View from balcony was mostly blocked by a big tree, but that was okay because our room was facing a construction site. Self-parking was tight in the evening, sometimes had to park on street.
Location: Interesting wine cave on site. Easy access to highway for travel to wineries and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The shared property with the meritage resort is very nice. The hotel is very clean and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are spacious and come with a full kitchen (stove, microwave, dishwasher, and sink). If you're staying more than 4 nights they will clean your room one day for free, otherwise you have to pay for them to clean it. The parking can get full especially at night but there is street parking. The location of the resort is not ideal but they provide a shuttle to downtown Napa. Overall, a very good resort and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

You can't beat this resort.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Exquisite. Beautiful living space in the Tuscan theme, with a vineyard right on site (that makes excellent wine!). This was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not happy about sale pitch

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Bed and pillows very uncomfortable. No walkin shower. AC units extremely noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel is very nice, great location and friendly service. This was our second stay at this resort. The only minor issue kids the lack of parking for resort guests when there is an event taking place at the hotel.