Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great resort that offers it all

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean and spacious rooms, incredibly helpful staff, adult only pool option, they have a family pool area as well, they have two bars, a tasting room, a restaurant and a bowling alley/pool hall/. There is a beautiful running trail through the vineyards above the resort and bacce ball court. It's just outside of downtown Napa, but the hotel offers a shuttle. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely rebook here. I'm looking forward to seeing what the new building will offer once it's finished. The staff will really make the stay special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Walk through the vineyards

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good grounds for a morning or evening walk through the vineyards. Plenty to do right at the Meritage next door: bowling, pool table, spa, coffee shop. Napa Trolley will pick you up at the front of the Meritage. A great way to spend the day ecploring Napa. It is a time share and upon check-in the front desk says "the concierge will give you the parking pass" but that is when you hear the pitch for the time share. Parking wasn't an issue, street parking readily available. I doubt a parking pass is even needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The facilities were good. It's nice to have a Winery in your backyard😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice weekend stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff, beautiful grounds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine country

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I have stayed there 5 times and love the space provided in one bedroom condo.
Cons: Attention to grounds for guest staying during construction - no hot tub jets for 5 days was ridiculous. For the price I expect working amenities!
Location: Beautiful wineries - good food - state parks near by
Room very nice and spacious. Grounds under construction - poor pool/hot tub conditions - jets not working for 5 day stay. $50 charge to have condo cleaned daily - ridiculous. Bothered by time share brokers - not the Vino Bello of the past - I would think twice before booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, MN

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was the little touches that made our stay so special. The restaurant was closing when we arrived and the staff made us feel welcome and no worries how ever long we needed to enjoy our meal. Excellent food, service and accommodations our entire stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, in an office park though.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was pleasant enough, but the room was definitely dirty. You could see the cobwebs on the windows and the dust on the furniture.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Great Hotel and Location; Service Sub-Par

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Vino Bello is on a great resort with lots of amenities available including an on-site winery. I've stayed there several times and have always enjoyed the location, the room, and my time on the resort. This time, however, the hotel service was well below-par for a resort/hotel of this level. The room was low on towels, sheets, and blankets and requests for these items and other key items to be brought to the room were very long wait periods. The staff was also very unapologetic for these issues and ultimately never serviced the room despite one complimentary service being included in the rate. When this was mentioned to the front desk staff, the staff seemed uncaring and did not offer to fix the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a time share, which is good because they come with fully equipped kitchens. We got a one bedroom and it was awesome.
Cons: Of course they ask you about doing their pitch for a time share but didn't bug us. However you have to pay extra if you want your room cleaned daily.
Location: First and Main streets are close along with all the wineries.
It's about 10 minutes from downtown Napa, restaurants, etc. Then about 35-40 minutes to St. Helena, of course everything else is in between. We like staying in Napa as opposed to driving. San Francisco is about 45 minutes to an hour away. The area is very nice.
4 out of 5
by Kipp

Time for an upgrade.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Resort interiors need upgrade. Sofa bed was horrible.