Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Walk through the vineyards

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good grounds for a morning or evening walk through the vineyards. Plenty to do right at the Meritage next door: bowling, pool table, spa, coffee shop. Napa Trolley will pick you up at the front of the Meritage. A great way to spend the day ecploring Napa. It is a time share and upon check-in the front desk says "the concierge will give you the parking pass" but that is when you hear the pitch for the time share. Parking wasn't an issue, street parking readily available. I doubt a parking pass is even needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The facilities were good. It's nice to have a Winery in your backyard😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice weekend stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff, beautiful grounds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine country

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I have stayed there 5 times and love the space provided in one bedroom condo.
Cons: Attention to grounds for guest staying during construction - no hot tub jets for 5 days was ridiculous. For the price I expect working amenities!
Location: Beautiful wineries - good food - state parks near by
Room very nice and spacious. Grounds under construction - poor pool/hot tub conditions - jets not working for 5 day stay. $50 charge to have condo cleaned daily - ridiculous. Bothered by time share brokers - not the Vino Bello of the past - I would think twice before booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, MN

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was the little touches that made our stay so special. The restaurant was closing when we arrived and the staff made us feel welcome and no worries how ever long we needed to enjoy our meal. Excellent food, service and accommodations our entire stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, in an office park though.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was pleasant enough, but the room was definitely dirty. You could see the cobwebs on the windows and the dust on the furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a time share, which is good because they come with fully equipped kitchens. We got a one bedroom and it was awesome.
Cons: Of course they ask you about doing their pitch for a time share but didn't bug us. However you have to pay extra if you want your room cleaned daily.
Location: First and Main streets are close along with all the wineries.
It's about 10 minutes from downtown Napa, restaurants, etc. Then about 35-40 minutes to St. Helena, of course everything else is in between. We like staying in Napa as opposed to driving. San Francisco is about 45 minutes to an hour away. The area is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great get away for the weekend. Clean and relaxing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious
Cons: Service. Even though the resort would be nice if clean and ready for occupancy, the service quality was terrible.
Location: Not very central to main Napa tasting areas, though not too far.
This is a hotel/time share and there is quite a strong sell when you "pick up your parking pass". Checked in and no one told us there was renovation in the building we were staying in. I suspect they were hoping no one would say anything. An acknowledgement and concession on behalf of the hotel would have been appropriate. The hallways were dirty, elevator dirty with covers on the walls. Why is there not a service elevator for construction activities? Pool in our area, out of service. Had to walk to main building to use the hot tub. Room had a foyer entry to two different units. We found the key entry to our room did not work--- it did not lock. Had to wait for engineering to come and fix. We used the jacuzzi tub and the motor did not turn off. Needed to call front desk 3 times to get this fixed. As a condo/hotel, you do not have housekeeping. Soap,shampoo only enough for one day. Bizarrely- the shampoo container was 2/3 full. We initially agreed to go to timeshare presentation, but decided not to after all the issues and time spent resolving them. Then-- had to make a handful of phone calls to get us out of that obligation. Terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay! Wished it didn't rain so much while we were there!