Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
I wish I had known the hotel was under construction before spending that much money on staying there. Disappointing that a lot of the hotel was hidden. It's beautiful for sure though and a great location. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were super clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It was not explained when booking that the hotel is under a major reconstruction. Pool out of commission, grounds dug up, walls covered in plastic and large metal refuse containers everywhere. Had I known I would have booked another equally priced hotels in same area. No compensation or caring attitude from hotel. Not the spirit I wanted for celebrating spend my 50th bday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel is located perfectly in Yountville. They are under construction now and I was not made aware that the pool was not operational, nor the lobby, or bar. We were place in a room overlooking the highway and you could hear the traffic noise very loudly in the morning. I would go back when they finish their renovation and in the right room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Lovely hotel, location and setting.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: When the construction is complete I am sure you will be a 5 out of 5!
Nice three day getaway into Napa Valley. Great to be out of the hustle and bustle of San Fran. Although the hotel was under construction in the front half, it was quite after 5pm. Great location to walk around Younteville to stroll or have dinner. Best bed ever! Lovely room. View was slightly marred by construction storage bins. Staff excellent and breakfast wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: I assume once the construction and renovations that were being done at the time of our stay will soon be completed the hotel will be perfect.
Location: shops, wine tastings, markets, dining and pastry
This hotel was great. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms, clean ,neat, and functional. Loved having a balcony but I wish it was completely private. Great front views from front balcony. The grounds and lobby breakfast are were lovely with fireplaces outside. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We loved the hotel. Great location. Beautiful room. Undergoing renovation on the grounds so not at its best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, Ca

Paint smell

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast were great.
Cons: Once the renovation is complete it will be much nicer.
Location: Wineries, shops and restaurants are all walking distance.
Hotel is currently being renovated. Room had strong new paint smell and with the window open the highway noise was loud.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Louise

Poor service

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at the Vintage Inn and unfortunately it was a big disappointment considering what we paid for nightly 1. Room maintenance was lacking - we had one light not working be entire stay and the blinds near the shower were broken 2. Fireplace inclusion is misleading - can only be lit for 1.5hrs each day due to the type of wood they use 3. Upon checkin I was asked to provide a card to hold on the room as per usual. I was not told about any funds being withdrawn, only that the details were to be held on file. On checkout nothing was mentioned about this again. Upon checking my card statement that afternoon I found that the Vintage Inn were holding $300 of my travel funds. I called the Inn immediately to ask what this was about as I knew nothing. They told me that it would be refunded/reversed within 3-5 business days which seemed excessive compared to other hotels and was also a massive inconvenience given I was travelling for one week more and that was valuable spending money. Business day #5 rolled around (7 week days) and the money is still held. Upon calling the hotel to seek more answers the rude manager told me it wasn't there fault and I should contact my bank. So I know get to deal with that on the last day of my trip. Given I was not told about this transaction at all, the hotel should have taken some responsibility for the miscommunication and inconvience but alas, they did not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Only reason i marked property condition down was due to renovation of the buildings. there was some construction noise and areas blocked off - limited parking. once finished it should be back to their wonderful property. Daily breakfast has been downsized - which was disappointing. Still nice, but not like it used to be. We still love the Vintage Inn and will be back.