Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compensated

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt, which is why I rated them so highly. They are under severe construction. This was not reflected on the Expedia site. When I voiced my concern the manager discounted my otherwise perfect stay. Well done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area CA

Noisey

Posted May 28, 2017
Noisey construction We were ther Sunday night & Monday night. Monday was very noisey all day. Construction and gardeners leaf blowers too much going on. If I knew about the construction I would have not booked At over $400 a night not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely Wine Country Inn

Posted May 26, 2017
Middle of Yountville. Very walkable. The rooms were incredibly tasteful and comfortable. Very peaceful and relaxing grounds. The free breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful Napa hotel!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It was the perfect place to enjoy a Napa experience. The personal touches reminded me of a bed a breakfast but with more amenities.
Location: It's wine country so visits to wineries were first on the agenda. But the shopping and excellent restaurant options in Yountville were wonderful too.
From check in to to check out, the hotel staff was customer service focused and very friendly! The room was fabulous and decorated beautifully. The private patio and complimentary bottle of wine all added to a peaceful and relaxing environment. I highly recommend this hotel and will be coming back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. Close to shopping and great restaurants. Very walkable town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

nice hotel walking distance to food and shopping

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: neat tidy and comfortable
Location: great location with restaurants shopping biking hiking within walking distance
clean tidy and comfortable. under construction no use of pool area for 8 more months. construction nose was loud and restrictive. prices too expensive for the construction zone. close to loud road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

A mess of construction

Posted May 8, 2017
This hotel may be nice in the future- but they basically have the whole thing torn up right now...and did not advertise it as such. No pool, walk ways blocked off, yellow tape right outside your front door- and off the back patio. Not how we had envisioned our vacation getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect Location, Great Place.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and the comfortable rooms. Fireplace is great.
Cons: Front staff training could be improved. No one offered to help with our bags to the room and no one went over the amenities included.
The Inn is wonderfully comfortable and convenient to everything around, located in prime real estate across from French Laundry in the heart of Yountville. Unfortunately there was construction during our stay so the amenities were limited, but the "champagne" included breakfast is the perfect start to the day.
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Outstanding

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, comfortable rooms. Excellent stay. Fantastic location, within walking distance from great restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
I wish I had known the hotel was under construction before spending that much money on staying there. Disappointing that a lot of the hotel was hidden. It's beautiful for sure though and a great location. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were super clean and nice.