Ratings based on 2,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Nice hotel in Napa

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pleasant stay during Napa's busy harvest season. Close to vineyards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Napa for FUN!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The value & convenience
Cons: The Breakfast Room
Location: Great location - within minutes of all the downtown, UPTOWN Theater fun - bistros, bars, restaurants
Quite a nice little Inn. Just right ~ comfy, convenient, easily accessed from Main St. and central Napa downtown. If you're looking for a value -- THIS IS IT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very clean, inexpensive yet comfortable motel in Napa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wine Country visit

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Bed was very comfortable! Employees were accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No repetiría

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Motel. Wc no muy limpio. Antiguo. En el baño había una ventana por la que podía acceder cualquiera a la habitación. Personal poco amable. Sala de desayuno: asquerosa. Daba miedo desayunar ahí...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to downtown Napa and other wineries

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast area is too small and crowded
Location: Downtown Napa and area wineries, Sonoma, restaurants
Great location....staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion IA

Nice place fairly close to downtown.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Casual but comfortable and all on one floor.
Cons: Update beds and floors.
Location: Close to downtown and plenty of restaurants. Wine tastings too!
My niece and I were in Napa for wine tastings and tours. This hotel was only 5 minutes from downtown Napa and gave us several 2 for 1 options. I also recommend the wine trolley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rate, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This was a good fill in for one night. The location is good, near downtown Napa. The rate beats anything nearby. Old motel that's been remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good value due to location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Bigger light bulbs in rooms, slightly warmer pool,
Location: Wine country nuff said
Right in Napa itself is a huge plus. The motel is a dated but we'll kept establishment. Our room had just been renovated (a plus) but they forgot to put in a closet? The management did get us a cloths rack the next morning, not ideal but it did the job. I'm told the other units do have closets. We did have a huge shower that is also handicap friendly and the A/C was very effective if somewhat noisy. Minor traffic noise but quite quiet at night. The pool does not appear to be heated but is clean and well maintained and very use able. We stayed for seven days ànd would do so again but don't expect 4 star comfort and amenities but as a place to sleep and explore wine country the Wine Valley Lodge offers good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
nice enough for the price convenient to hwy 29. at this point Expedia requires me to say more