Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenville Il

Posted Feb 11, 2018
I enjoyed my stay the room was very spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naperville

Clean, spacious, amenities, good service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
My original reservation was cancelled at the last minute do to a water leak. Fortunately the staff at the front desk was welcomed no and helpful and our stay was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review and we are glad to hear that our team was able to assist you. Hope to see you next time you are in need of hotel accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good, long-term stay for family

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The free washers and driers, plus the honor system pantry! I love the Midwest!
Cons: Please only issue rooms that are ready or can be serviced! In long-term stays it is very awkward to just up and move to another room.
Location: Very handy to Arrowhead Golf Club, stores and variety of restaurants. Morton Arboretum is very beautiful.
We needed to stay in Chicagoland area for nearly a week, so we needed a suite with a kitchenette and separate sleeping area for 2 tween aged kids. Candlewood came recommended by family. Facilities worked well but online info wasn't clear on bed situation. We found out that kids had to sleep on pullout sofa. We were fine with this, but other family who had booked for 4 adults found that they had the same set-up! Not ideal for 2 adults to share a small sofa bed! We had problems with the plumbing, including a toilet that mostly didnt flush and on the last day our shower handle busted off so we were unable to turn off water which was filling up the tub at full blast! Staff would offer apologies, but not really a solution. We would have been satisfied for a plumber to show up. We were out of the hotel too much to have it affect our stay. We were very satisfied with the free washers and driers and the honour system pantry. I would give 5/5 for these!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I am sorry to see your rating about our hotel. Please give us an opportunity to redeem us and provide an exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton, OH.

Ideal lodging for business trip

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I requested a room on ground level. The staff were always helpful and accommodating. I didn't like to carry my wet, used towels up to front desk for replacement. Also, I had to carry all trash down to other end of hall to dispose of. Otherwise, I had no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms, Bad Billing Practices

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were arranged nicely and fairly clean. The kitchen has exactly two of each dish and flatware, which means you wash dishes frequently or you run the dishwasher with just a few dishes in it. The office area worked great for my work needs. The television channel selection wasn't great. The most serious problem lies with the billing. To date, I have been charged double for nearly every transaction. I paid for six of the seven days when I checked in. Then I was charged twice for the remaining day on the day before I checked out. To add insult to injury, I was charged the full amount again the day after I checked out. They do not want to take responsibility for the overcharge. At this point, it's a good stay, but keep a close watch on your credit card and bank account balances.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Another room for more guests.

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel desk person, Dave I think,absolutely helped us. We had an extended stay suite. Due to a change of plans we needed another room for additional family. He helped us find them the a great room. Crisis averted. He was awesome. Definately repeat customers, next time we are in town for family. Definately recommend!!
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Mostly good

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was mostly good. I had difficulty with the air conditioning, but when i went to the front desk, they solved the problem quickly. The door to the connecting room allowed sound to come through, so I could hear conversations next door, and they could probably hear mine. Next time I will ask for a room without a connecting room next door.
4 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels