Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. It was clean, they offered a large breakfast buffet, and our room was very comfortable. I would recommend it to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska.

Long stay hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: complementary breakfast
Cons: The smell in the hallways and the rooms. Also change the carpet in hallways.
Location: The location is in western part of Chicago. It is convenient to the Interstate. Surrounding developments are mostly office.
The building was overall clean, but the smell in the hallways on upper floors and even in the rooms was not pleasant. The room was clean. The complementary breakfast was comparable to other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt House less than expected

Posted Nov 10, 2017
When I walked into the lobby there was someone sprawled out sleeping on a bench in the restaurant. I went to the room they gave me in the bathroom door didn’t close so they had to move my room, and then in the second room there was a bug on the window blinds-not a good first impression. Food crumbs (chunks of crumbs) were in the utensils drawer and between the large gap in the refrigerator and the cabinet. At 4 AM the first morning of my stay the hotel building fire alarm went off not once but twice and obviously that was a disruption. I decided to cancel my stay and went to another hotel. I don’t feel like I’ll be staying at Hyatt House again. It felt like no one cared about providing a quality customer experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Mark Schalla - GM, Hotel Management
HI Cyndy! I am so sorry that we were unable to meet you expectation on this visit. I understand your frustrations from the items you listed and we will use these comments to make the necessary improvements. I hope you give us the chance to re-earn your trust if the need arises. I hope you and your family have a happy holiday season!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had lots of Problems at the Hotel..

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING...
Cons: EVERYTHING.....PEOPLE SKILLS.....GETTING THINGS DONE FOR CUSTOMERS....
Location: NOTHING....
Our stay was a nitemare HYATT HOUSE NAPERVILLE WARRENVILLE NOV 7,8, OUT ON THE 9TH... checked in to our Room large Bathroom door broken off the HINGES.....told them about it said it couldn't be fixed till the next day couldn't even move it didn't offer another room for us..UNACCEPTABLE.I had to call many times to get it repaired.......Housekeeping was sparse in cleaning our room in and out we were there for a 2 day stay...Asked for a few extra towels even paid her 5 dollars said she would bring them never did...asked about a Valet the night before said they would have someone help us with our things upon CHECKOUT Called the next day for help they brought us a CART and put it in our DOOR and said he couldn't help us couldn't believe this told the Desk person my Husband had shoulder surgery he didn't care just left us there with the CART.....We should of never been told they could help us very disappointed....We were given a Handicapped Room were never asked for that....The better part of it all is the Manager did help me Checkout....Said they have no VALET.......But couldn't find my name as ever checking in they need to fix things there MANAGER PROMISED ME A FULL REFUND SAID HE WAS GONNA CALL EXPEDIA AND TELL THEM TO DO THAT FOR US....HOPE He kept his promise to us could you PLEASE LET US NO THE OUTCOME HERE....THANK YOU....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Mark Schalla - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you again for your response. Can you please call me directly at the hotel in regards to your reservation. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The sitting room, the roomy bathroom and the comfortable beds.
Cons: The lobby has a strange odor and the breakfast fare is only so-so.
We had stayed here before in August and had a better experience during that stay. While our room was comfortable and spacious, the blanket for the foldout bed where our son slept had a huge stain on it. We had no body lotion in our room, and even though I left a note asking for some, none was left the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We appreciate the opportunity this provides us to improve our services. I am so sorry for the problems you experienced with the pull out bed and blanket. We will make sure this is changed out in that specific room and that we do a better job of preventing this moving forward. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I dropped something on the floor by the bed and was looking for it so I looked under the bed and found a mess. There was used empty water bottles and trash under the bed. It was obvious that the maids had no cleaned under the bed in a long time. Other than that the room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Mark Schalla - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Keith/Stephanie! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us! I am so sorry that you encountered the debris underneath the bed. I have already forwarded this along to our Executive housekeeper to ensure the problem is rectified! So glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay though and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very clean and rooms were awesome!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great experience! Would stay again if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Mark Schalla - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back this way! Thanks again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms, poorly maintained

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location: fairly close to train and shopping
My room was shockingly small for a suburban hotel, it smelled with tobacco and old sweat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Mark Schalla - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so sorry that in this instance we did not meet your expectations. Our rooms are all suites here at the Hyatt house and larger than you typical hotel room but I respect your opinion and I'm sorry you felt the room was undersized. I will make sure to pass these comments along to our housekeeping team in regards to the odors you mentioned so we can get that resolved. Again, thanks for the feedback and we will try to make improvements based on the experience you had. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Feels like home!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, room comfort, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well placed between Warrenville, Lisle and Naperville, with malls and restaurants nearby
I had a great experience at this HYATT hotel. It had a convenient location, breakfast (food variety and taste) was great, and the room was both spacious and comfortable. Having a kitchen really made it feel like home. After I left, I called with a question about my bill, and the employee who answered was friendly and helped to resolve the matter quickly. Five stars all-around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Mark Schalla - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the great review of your recent stay with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and it kinda felt like a home away from home for you! Thanks again and we hope to see you again if the need arises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Staff was amazing and the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Mark Schalla - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! I'm so glad you had such a positive experience with the team! We hope to see you again!