Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I do not like that the hotel charged a rediculous amount for serve yourself buffet for breakfast. I believe even a comfort in give you free breakfast. Checking in the staff were not that welcoming and rushed through their scripted words. its in a mall so next time I'd just eat out for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Andrea Sharp, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and are disappointed you left feeling otherwise. If you’d like to speak with the hotel directly about your stay, please call the hotel and ask for the general manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A bit expensive but standard HGI

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Check in person lacked any personality. Felt like I was inconveniencing him. But the stay was fine in every other respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
2000michaeltan, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my team, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays worthy of five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Release the hold on my credit card as promised. Three days and waiting. It was promised after checkout.
The staff was friendly enough for such a busy hotel. I did have to ask for the breakfast voucher that I had prepaid and the hotel has not released the hold on my credit card after three days. Overall it was worth the stay. Nice rooms at a decent price. I have stayed there before and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Credit card holds are released by the hotel on the day of check out, however it can be dependent on the individual bank or credit card company as to how long they take to release the hold on the individual account. Typical release times are 3 to 5 business days. If you still do not see this released, please contact us directly at the hotel so that we can further assist you. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Communication of room features and hotel amenities (Breakfast Cost)
Location: Restaurants, bakery, Coffee Shops, Target Store
The hotel has air beds and no one at the front desk informed me when I checked in. The first night's sleep was HELL! It wasn't until an associate I was travelling with informed me that on the head board there was a small green sticker that instructed you on how to adjust the firmness of the bed. Even after adjusting the bed it was still not firm enough to my preference. Stayed four days, the first three days I enjoyed a free continental breakfast. They did a good job with the breakfast. On the morning I checked out, the "server" came to clear my plate and asked me if I was ready for my check. She then informed me that the continental breakfast cost $11.99 - good breakfast, not worth $11.99. I asked why if there was a charge for the breakfast had no one asked me to pay for it any of the previous 3 days I had been there. In turn I received an attitude and the comment, "Well, if you don't want to pay for your breakfast that's just fine!"
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Andrea. S., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Warrenville for your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that our Hilton Garden Sleep System did not meet your preferences. At Hilton Garden Inn, we unfortunately do not offer a continental breakfast. Our $11.95 breakfast includes hot, fresh cooked to order eggs, omelets, pancakes waffles, as well as our fresh pastries breads and fruits. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by subrahmanyam

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
front office staff support is extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful team here on property, and we hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Naperville/Warrenville area.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, nice updated hotel. Dial-a-support bed- horrid!! I even asked if I could get a room without those beds- was told yes, didn't get it. Until the beds are replaced, we will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, both positive and negative, as this feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience. While we are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our location, we are very disappointed that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very good condition and clean rooms.Would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gwen, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Naperville/Warrenville area.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Nancy, Thank you for your 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by lori

Family

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 1 night and the room was conveniently located to where our family lives. I thought it was a little high in price but the location was the most important factor for me. Breakfast was an additional cost too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Lori, Thank you for your four star review. Our goal is to provide you with clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We take pride in being the best quality hotel that our customer love. Our deepest thanks for taking the time to share your comments, and we're pleased to know our location was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back again!