Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice. Staff very pleasant and professional. Room comfortable and clean. Closet doors conflict with bathroom doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of parking

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Older property that has been refreshed. Does lots of events so it will be busy. Elevators are often slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon Bay WI

Understated and classy

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Not your usual fabricated room.
Cons: Instructions on the thermostat and internet access. Took a bit of figuring out how to get the free Wi-Fi without signing up for a Hilton app.
I think this was the first time we stayed at a Hilton in ages and it was very nice, and the price was good. We stayed two nights. The luxurious, step-in shower was a big plus. The only drawbacks were (a) the heat didn't work and (b) the closet was too close and at right angles to the bathroom door. Was constantly opening and closing doors to get in and out of the closet and/or bathroom - in other words, couldn't go directly to and from the closet where my bags were from the bathroom. No big deal - I just don't like to leave my bags lying around, I prefer to store them away. The bigger problem was that the heat/thermostat didn't work and it was around 32 degrees out. There were no instructions on how to work it, one would think you could figure it out - even me, who has a dial thermostat at home - but I couldn't. Yes, I should have told the front desk but I kept thinking I would be able to figure it out and by the time I realised there really was something wrong with it, it would have been pointless to mention it as we were leaving the next morning. If it had been 10 degrees colder out, we probably would have brought it to someone's attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 25, 2017
At check in, the receptionist let a woman, that just came up to the side of the long line I had been waiting, in cut in front of me. She knew it but said nothing and continued to help her first. The room itself was very dated. We reserved a “deluxe” room that barely has walking space OR a mini fridge. The room looks like it would have been great in 1987. The hotel advertises hours that are incorrect. On a Friday night, they advertise a bar open til 2. It was closed at 11. As we wandered looking for the bar, a security worker, Tom, was very rude with the way he snarked “it’s holiday hours the bar was closed hours ago I have a cleaning crew coming through” just very rude. The ONLY thing that made me give a review better then a one was the restaurant. The room service we ordered was great and reasonably priced. You can find that anywhere though. It’s not worth the money spent to be treated like crap and stay in super dated rooms, that don’t even have common hotel suite amenities. Big disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Just stayed for one night, but the check in process was very easy. The staff was very welcoming. The hotel was very quiet, which was very appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect for a hilton

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel and rooms are very outdated, parking was very limited and hard to find. Restaurant on site has good food.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Was great

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay at this location .clean cozy warm people and great location for trip into Chicago.
5 out of 5
by TOm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Decent Hilton Property

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Hotel rooms should come with safes to store valuables
Location: Not much to do around here, but a decent location if you need to be in the area
Decent hotel, good value for the price. Rooms do not come with mini fridges or safes, which I found odd. Apparently you can store valuables in a safe at the desk and return with an ID to claim them, but I chose not to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Just a pleasant overnight stay !! Everything was great staff at front desk professional .Ill be back