Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent room and location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: A little more light in the toilet/shower area.
Location: Big shopping area north and south of the location and right on 88 makes everything easy.
The rooms are laid out in a very convenient L shape that facilitates working, bathroom and relaxing in a great way. The TV has full input and control capability so I could use it with my laptop. That is generally a major issue, so this was a major plus in my book. Check in and check out was simple easy and quick.. I could not have asked for a better experience all around... Oh and parking was right by my room, a super convenience when it's cold and I have a few things to bring in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Matt FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed everything about your stay! We are glad that you really enjoyed the hotel's location. It is nice being that close to the outlet mall. We are glad that all amenities in your room worked correctly and therefore made your stay easier and more enjoyable. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff that always take time to converse. Especially going to miss Adrianna who is leaving for another position in the industry.
Cons: A better effort at getting the pool renovation completed. It's been going on for over a year, I think. Never see anyone working on it.
Location: Very close to Naperville with many restaurants within a 10 min drive.
Nice hotel with fabulous staff (Carlos, Adrianna and Felicia especially). Rooms are clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Matt FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your day to write us a review. It is awesome to hear that you really enjoy the friendly and helpful staff, we really take pride in great customer service. Carlos, Felicia, and Adrianna are all very wonderful and I agree with you we are very happy for Adrianna, but she will be deeply missed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the hotels location is a plus in your book. We look forward to the next time your in the area, because the whole staff enjoys your company every time you stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton il

Perfect location for us

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I really liked this hotel. It was modern looking and I liked the layout of the room. It had a large sofa area. I liked that the bathroom had a large shower instead of a bathtub. The staff were very ftiendly. The only complaint I have is with the continental breakfast. It looked promising but tasted awful. I eat a low carb diet, and usually eat only eggs and sausage at hotel breakfasts. The scrambled eggs and the hard boiled eggs were both the worst I have tasted and I couldn't eat them. The fruit was also artificial tasting. If you don't care about the breakfast this hotel is great and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am terribly sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations! I will definitely check with our kitchen team as our breakfast is usually one of the highlights of our hotel. I will absolutely resolve this right away. I am pleased to hear the remainder of your visit was enjoyable. We hope you return to see us again in the future - have a safe and happy holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Stay!! Will definitely Come abck

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Awesome Hotel, staff was great and friendly, room was spacious and clean... Breakfast was great! different choices every da. Will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you sharing your great experience with other travelers. I am so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast - it is my favorite part about the new Hyatt Place menu offerings! We do hope you return to see us again soon. In the meantime, have a safe and happy holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

OUR FAVORITE GET-AWAY PLACE!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: While the property is clean & well maintained, what really continues to impress us is the consistently professional & friendly attention we receive.
Cons: Nothing ... great operation, great property!
Location: Lots of shopping options (downtown & outlying) ... and a wide variety of cuisines--all done well. Plenty of free parking & public restrooms downtown!
We stay at this property several times a year--it has become our favorite "get-away place" over the last few years. While we certainly enjoy the fantastic array of cuisines & shopping opportunities in the Naperville market, it's really the Hyatt Place hotel that "makes" our trips memorable. We keep returning to this property because of the friendly & accommodating staff ... and because the facility is clean & well maintained. The location is extremely accessible--less than two minutes off the interstate. We've brought friends & relatives with us to this venue--further evidence of how comfortable we are with this particular Hyatt venue. Of particular note on our most recent trip were front desk staffers Felicia & Marisol--very friendly, very helpful, very professional. We cannot say enough about the quality of our experiences with Naperville's Hyatt Place property over the last few years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a fantastic review of our hotel! We are so proud of our team here and I cannot wait to share these lovely comments. The local area and Downtown Naperville certainly do offer a ton of options for shopping and dining and I am glad you were able to take advantage of that. Once again we appreciate your great comments and we hope you do return to see us again in the future! Have a safe and happy holiday season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It's a nice budget hotel to stay for a night. Does not ha e full service restaurant. Has a cafe that serves limited menu but the food is amazing !! Staff is friendly. One quirk thing that I saw in our room- The wash basin was located outside the bathroom which honestly took me by surprise. Never seen anything like this before. Overall a nice place to stay for a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Matt FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time you are in the Naperville/Warrenville area you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel, clean and friendly staff!! The breakfast was also great! The room was a good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Matt FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the nice clean rooms and friendly staff. We are happy to pass your praises to the staff. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with good breakfast options!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The only thing missing is the pool is still under construction and there is no hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Matt FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and took the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely apologize about the pool being under construction still. It is actually set to open with in a week now. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Large breakfast selection unless you go during the last half hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Brand new building, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The arrangement of 2-bed room is odd, small corner-tucked closet.
Location: Convenient location for my work
New building, Spacious room and Perfect location to my office while in town. There was a refrigerator, but no microwave. The arrangement of 2-bed room is odd, small corner-tucked closet while having extra vanity counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Matt FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear our location is perfect for you and is close to your work. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.