Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is old and needs an update. My room was supposed to be non-smoking. Smelled like smoke. Took a shower at night took 15-20 minutes for the water to heat up. There was no air conditioner in the elevator. I didn't complain to the management because I knew it wasn't much they could do to accommodate because of the holiday weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very good hotel and staff. The lounge was very lively too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Brian, the front desk clerk, was warm and inviting. Denise just the opposite. Room was spacious but the bathroom was tiny. Only one TV- needed two especially when I was in bed and my husband was in sitting area. It is in a good location, very accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Only concern I had was that there were weddings and things going on the the trash was overflowing at the entrance. Otherwise, very nice hotel and very nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Overpriced, poor pluming, wrong bed accommodation. Advertising online said complimentary breakfast, but we got charged about 70 dollars for a low buck continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Our bathroom needed to be deep cleaned, evidence of long time neglect behind the door, moldy shower curtain, and grout. 2nd room shower faucet was hanging off the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Hyatt

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel staff were good , the restaurant and its staff were good, but the rooms were small, asked for a microwave 3 days in a row , never to receive one in our room. Highly disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near Toll ways & Dunkin Donuts.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Get larger beds for your 2-bed rooms.
Location: Close to Toll way, not much else nearby.
Very disappointed with small room size, and especially small beds. We actually had to sleep separately. If we had been staying for more than 1 night we would have left and gone elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Six Nights of Quiet

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The quiet!
Cons: The air conditioning blew right on the bed which made for some uncomfortable nights. I assume there is a better view from the floors above.
Location: It was close to all that Naperville had to offer. Good restaurants, Morton Arb. etc.
My view on the second floor wasn't the most pleasing but it was quiet which is just the way I like it. Unique room layout with the flat screen TV on a pedestal between the bedroom and sitting area that could rotate 180 degrees. The water pressure was great. Some items fell under the sink and joined other items from previous guests. Nice clean room otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveled with 89 yr old mom for funeral

Posted May 30, 2017
As my 89 yr old mom needed handicap facility the only room available had one bed. The bed was so high a handicap person would have difficult getting in or out. She need med a step stool to get up on the bed. I had to sleep on the convertible couch which was very uncomfortable. Th bathroom was fun be with walk in shower. Suggestion- most handicap people need assistance all handicap rooms should have two beds and be at a sensible height.