Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: better bed
Location: very difficult to locate
Very clean and friendly, bed less than desirable, didn't leave light on either, sign was not on very difficult to find location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Rooms clean, staff is beautiful and excellent. Showers steadily hot, TV works, room service is phenomenal, no problems with anything. Price could be cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport IL

Clean budget hotel good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Fine hotel if you're on a budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed one night in this place... had to relocate for work that weekend. The price was even cheaper that it showed online... I paid $48.00 instead of $60.00... the room was decent and most part clean ( bathroom) ... the hallway smelled like cigarettes and weed, front entrance was dirty and not very welcoming since bunch of "worn out" people where hanging out there having a little party going on...I was happy to have a side entrance so didn't have to pass that crowd while coming back to the room. Overall, I guess I got what I paid for...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
They only clean the rooms every 3 days. Toilet quit working called them at 6 am had to call again to get it fixed. finally came around 9 am. I was told my the manager Deon that he would issue a credit of $20.00 against my bill, but that never happened. I tried calling when i got home, i was told he would call me and still have not received a call back. I called last night 3 times they never answered the phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad housekeeping

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Informed housekeeping we would leave in an hour and they would have 6 hours to clean the room 6 days and they didnt touch it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AR

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness
Cons: Proper advertising of room amenities. Check to make sure everything is in room. Cleaning room every day.
Location: Close to interstate, gas stations and fast and eat in restaurants.
Staff was great!! Said there were microwaves in rooms - wrong, but one you could use in common area. Said you could pay extra for a frig in room - wrong, no frigs at all. My room was missing any kind of trash can, asked for a trash bag and was given that, (staff looked all over for one for me). The room was very comfortable and plenty of room. Checked in on Fri, room was cleaned on Sat, but not Sun, checked out Mon! Location was just where I wanted to be. Different restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Cheap, easy, clean, gets the job done.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It's what you can expect from a cheap hotel... Very simple design, lower quality construction, the hallways on the third floor crack as you walked down them, most conversations can be heard through walls and doors, there's one bar of soap, no shampoo, and the towels are thin and scratchy. HOWEVER, all encounters with staff members were nothing but pleasant, we felt safe in the area, and the room seemed clean. Our room had laminate wood floors, which I liked because I always feel like hotel room carpet is disgusting no matter how fancy the hotel. Also, the lavatory, toilet, and shower were clean and functional. We stayed there for the Lisle hot air balloon fest (instead of tent camping because we couldn't find a campground) and went downtown chi the next day. We are a group of easy-to-please young adults and just needed a place to crash late, shower early, and go. (The Wi-Fi connectivity wasn't so great, but we weren't there for that anyway. Just a heads up if that's important for your trip.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick a different hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Sad experience! For four days housekeeping never cleaned the room or emptied the trash. I emptied my own trash and got my own towels. The room was severly outdated! Wooden furniture and no carpet on the floor. Seriously? No carpet! The bathroom door squeaked and the building smell of marijuana. People sat outside talking in loud voices and the hotel does not have irons! Also, no microwaves or fridges in the room. If you stay here you've been warned! Bring your own iron, be prepared to clean your room and empty the trash while on your relaxing vacation. The staff at the front desk was nice. They apologized and tried to accommodate me, but I would not return here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you only provide shampoo in the vending machine

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The price on the motel was great, wifi was free (like at most places around here), and the staff was great.
Cons: Emergency shampoo should be available, for when the vending machine is broken.
make certain the vending machine works. "Out of Order" signs are not appreciated.