Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and I liked how pillow cases had firmness of the pillows labeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naperville Illinois

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Quaint and Cozy Room Excellent Service from Front Desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nope

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Toilet didn't fill or flush correctly....not enough towels, room didn't have a warm cozy feel, also bedding was old and had some stains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Location: Very busy area and I knew it but was a good place to see the lights at Mooseheart
Was a good hotel in a busy place. Liked it because we could keep the dogs. Room was small but nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville Illinois

Hotel close to family

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel was terrible . 20 below zero. Door froze, could not get into our room. Door had froze before. No one told us we had to keep room at 90 to keep door from freezing. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty bed - road noise next to my bed

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: address customer concerns with immeditate adjustment actions and add noise block to room walls on end of building
Location: stay was for buisness
Foundu bag of open old candy at head of bed between the wall & my pillow...it fell to floor when I moved pillow which means ? Did they even change the sheets from the last people who were in that room?? So I had USED SHEETS..when I brought this to office attention - no "we're sorry nor ANY COST ADJUSTMENT - just "you can write corporate" but no response there either..And this was a business stay. And road noise so bad, I thought the cars were going by RIGHT NEXT to the bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, close to shopping and the expres

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good parking space . Good room space. Internet and coffee or tea for the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Not what I expected. The bathroom is really small ans the sink is outside of the bathroom. Wont be good for a bigger family ssss s ss s s s s s s s s s s s s s ssssd d ddsdddddddddd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnsburg, IL

Don't Judge This Hotel By Its "Cover"! :)

Posted Dec 10, 2017
When you first approach the building, it appears to be old. But once you get into your room, it's the complete opposite. The rooms aren't super fancy, but they are neat, clean, and comfortable. If you are looking for a place to sleep (and not to go swimming in a pool, ect) this is a good place. Not super far from downtown, although it is not walkable to do so from where the hotel is located. But if you have a car or Uber tp downtown, it's not a bad ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This place is ***** in my opinion! It's clean, quiet, & comfoftable & staff are very friendly!,