Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Recently-renovated rooms. Cleanliness an issue.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The recently-renovated room was fairly nice. But, a small-ish blood stain on the top sheet was a real problem, which I didn't discover until morning, unfortunately. Agh!!! Won't go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california,CA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice to have wood laminate floor. The dust and humidity / mugginess in the room can be improved. The window curtain may need a wash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom small but I had no problems with that. Overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

economical, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and hospitable.
Cons: They could serve a continental breakfast
Location: location was ok. Not many places to eat that were nearby.
It was ok. initially I was put in a room that smelled like dog. I requested a room change and was transferred immediately. New room was fine except the inside entrance door handle was broken, so it was difficult getting out of the room. otherwise the room was clean and cozy, and not bad for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
If I have to be picky I would say the restroom is small. The tub and shower are right next to each other. You can’t change in there very comfortably. Other then that I would say the for the prices it is a excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect for Need a Stay-last minute

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff was professional and friendly. If you had a bad experience with Extended Stay America, Red Roof Plus in Naperville, is a whole other level in comparison. I don't think they provide breakfast with exception to coffee, tea, hot chocolate and water for beverages. However, the stay was comfortable. Room was spotlessly clean. It was very quite in the area and I felt safe. I recommend requesting a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor level if you're a light sleeper because the rooms are on the outside of the hotel not inside. So you might hear cars pull into the parking lot and people walking by on the 1st floor. I was on the 3rd floor and had complete peaceful solitude. Housekeeping won't bother you until you leave. Phone works and free wi fi. Safe and clean environment for the most part. There's many convenience stores and restaurants in the are that are walking distance. (I.e. 7 eleven, Wendy's, Steak and Shake, salsa dancing and dinings at Esteban's, etc.) Check this place out if you'd like an affordable and comfortable get away or night out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road & Guest Noise; Great Staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Stayed at this hotel 4 nights. Right price. Great staff, but just too much highway noise and noisy neighbors standing in hall talking after midnight. Well maintained and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Convenient location to shopping and the train Depot. Amenities were sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville il

Comfortable basic stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
For the cost it was comfortable. It would be nice if there had been something small for breakfast. Other than that our stay was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Less traffic noise on the West end of building would be great, no smoking on balcony - it does get into the non smoking rooms
Location: n/a I stay for work only
Kind staff, helpful and good natured. Rooms are clean and stocked. Only one time I have not had a great experience and it was other guests nothing the hotel was responsible for....quite pleasant and a great value for the price.