Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Nice place close to everything we needed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Went great no problems hotel nice staff great would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisle illinois

Uncomfortable accommodations

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Put me in a handicap accessible room without asking at check in. Handicap style shower inconvenient. Poor ventilation, stuffy room, old mattress should have been replaced years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis in

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
So when I arrived when I got to the room it was kind of old and a little out dated also in the bathroom some of the tile was coming off also I found a fire pieces of hair when I saw the bed but the hotel lobby is very nice and very good service but every thing else is not that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Amanda T. , Hotel Management
We are sorry about your room experience but happy you had a nice stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Everyone helped to make me feel important. Good location, I felt safe. Great indoor pool, I was able to swim laps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign IL

Beautiful hotel close to area attractions and shop

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, beautiful decor and bar ambiance.
Cons: Small refrigerators in rooms if you have no free breakfast amenity.
Location: Close to great outlet mall, Fox Valley attractions, and the BAVARIAN LODGE for authentic german food and Oktoberfest specials! Loved it!
We traveled to the West suburbs of Chicago for an area festival and very much enjoyed the hotel. The only drawback was no mini-bar or small refrigerator in the room. Otherwise, everything else was top notch. Bar and restaurant were fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville Illinois

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel with great staff in an excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wish there were robes!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I wish there were robes! The stay was comfortable. The pillows were to my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Amanda T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do offer robes based on availability and can inquire at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Service from the employees was top notch.
Cons: Ice machine on my floor needed repair. It did not work. No ice.
Location: Downtown Naperville was a good time with the restaurant and open air bars.
Front desk was very helpful with a couple of things including allowing me to check out late because of a change of plans with a client meeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ice machine on our floor did not work. One of three elevators was intermittently not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere, USA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean, and the staff were friendly. The night we checked in there was an event going on, but it did not affect the service. Oh
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Amanda T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon!