Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice area, easy to get to

Posted Sep 18, 2017
only one person working at desk, check in took much longer than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumner Michigan 48889

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice staff, clean room quiet. Was nice place to stay for what we were there for. Early easy check out breakfast choices were very good and easy access
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room very old and fabrics stained. Would not walk around room in bare feet or sit in the chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciated your feedback and action will be taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Pools, breakfast, pictures on the wall, friendliness of other guests
Cons: Vacuum carpet thoroughly!
Location: Lots of restaurants and malls nearby.
Very comfortable pool and hot tub. Very nice continental breakfast. Great large pictures of Chicago in the room. Liked everything except carpet dirty especially in corners and along the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near my son whom we came to visit
Cons: rooms maintained better. Wasn't until our third night that both beds were made. Buffet maintained better -overflowing trash can. Pool was dirty.
We stay here because of the location near my son. We stayed in three Super 8's this trip and unfortinately this was the worse. People were nice but in general the motel was untidy. Housekeeping was spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Affordable place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Management (Rita) was WONDERFUL and very accommodating - anything we needed she helped with.
Cons: Despite being a non-smoking room, it was very apparent that someone had smoked in our room, and recently.
Location: There were lots of parks and playgrounds, the hotel pool was great, many restaurants and shopping areas and a children's museum.
The Super 8 was a great, affordable place to stay. While it is not fancy, they make sure you will have all of your needs met at a decent price. Breakfast and the pool were both great, and the location is perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is in a very poor condition. The whole hotel smells strongly of chlorine from a mini inside pool next to the front desk. The overall look and impression is nasty, it's run down, not maintained and dirty. The front desk is disorganized and not knowledgeable, some of the staff barely speaks English. The room was absolutely nasty and dirty, the draws in the dresser were gross.The announced breakfast in a kitty corner in the smelly hallway didn't really exist. Save your money!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great place to stay! My husband and I needed an affordable hotel to stay near Chicago. Although traffic took longer than we anticipated from hotel to Chicago, there are absolutely no complaints about the hotel or staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not so impressed with the condition of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine but the pool was heavily chlorinated and had a bandaid floating in it, breakfast should have more selection.