Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near my son whom we came to visit
Cons: rooms maintained better. Wasn't until our third night that both beds were made. Buffet maintained better -overflowing trash can. Pool was dirty.
We stay here because of the location near my son. We stayed in three Super 8's this trip and unfortinately this was the worse. People were nice but in general the motel was untidy. Housekeeping was spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Affordable place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Management (Rita) was WONDERFUL and very accommodating - anything we needed she helped with.
Cons: Despite being a non-smoking room, it was very apparent that someone had smoked in our room, and recently.
Location: There were lots of parks and playgrounds, the hotel pool was great, many restaurants and shopping areas and a children's museum.
The Super 8 was a great, affordable place to stay. While it is not fancy, they make sure you will have all of your needs met at a decent price. Breakfast and the pool were both great, and the location is perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is in a very poor condition. The whole hotel smells strongly of chlorine from a mini inside pool next to the front desk. The overall look and impression is nasty, it's run down, not maintained and dirty. The front desk is disorganized and not knowledgeable, some of the staff barely speaks English. The room was absolutely nasty and dirty, the draws in the dresser were gross.The announced breakfast in a kitty corner in the smelly hallway didn't really exist. Save your money!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great place to stay! My husband and I needed an affordable hotel to stay near Chicago. Although traffic took longer than we anticipated from hotel to Chicago, there are absolutely no complaints about the hotel or staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Poor customer service from front desk. We asked for towels and toilet paper and she told us to come down stairs and pick it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We was very satisfied with out stay here. Will definately stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Horrible and disgusting carpet chairs and bed

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Horrible !!! Filthy carpet Rattling fridge Horrible lighting Noisy bathroom y overflowed bathtub
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't get checked in.

Posted May 29, 2017
Waited over an hour. Had to call Expedia . Joke. Major inconvenience
1 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The check n was quick and easy. The problem was when we were getting ready to leave we found a bed bug on the bed sheets. Plus the room smell like cigarette smoke. Not the best night we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good location

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was in a convenient location with lots of shopping and dining nearby. The room was clean and quiet.