Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The kitchen is very easy to use and has a lot of the necessary equipments. The outside also has alot of playground equipment, like a swimming pool that had very clean water and also a trampoline for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Ok

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overall stay was pleasant. For a 4.5 star hotel I would have expected fresh towels on the third day for our 4 night stay. But it was all in the name of being environmentally friendly. How about great service which makes a whole lot of difference and fresh towels especially during hot summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hauraki Plains

Friendly & clean stopover!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Felt like a mini home away from home - seemed to wrap around you nicely!
Cons: Keep on top of the maintenance, bathroom needing some minor TLC soon.
Location: Very central to everything.
Particularly clean unit, well equipped and dry. Considering the age of the motel, the unit had been well maintained. Never a fan of windowless bathrooms, but unavoidable in this case due to the design of the units - - and the extractor fan worked well. Efficient, friendly reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nicely refurbished motel, done out in tasteful colours. Lovely spa pool and great hot shower with good preasure.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

Top Hawkes Bay Accommodation

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was an awesome place to stay. It was so so clean - you could eat off the floors. Room layout and presentation perfect for a family. Games room, trampoline & playhouse awesome for the kids. There is a nice looking pool and spa pool as well, but we didn't get that adventurous. Taradale shopping centre a short drive away or you could walk it as terrain is flat. Really great selection of shops. Motel service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

very comfortable, modern, quiet and clean.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
no problem at all! very straightforward! The room was very clean and very well equipped! We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, Fl

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean, tidy. Very comfortable for 6 people.The kitchen very well equipped fon everything you need. Perfect location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chch

close to the church winery

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: nothing ,it was absolutley perfect ,would go back any day
wished we were staying the week ,lovely and warm and comfortable,loved the way it was tucked away and private with our own we courtyard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Its a motel room, whats there to write about? Oh it had a bed, small kitchenette & bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well run and maintained establishment. Have enjoyed staying here before.