Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

OK for one night

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Quite worn and only basic facility. Noisy party next door. Inadequate parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The noisy party next door is out of our control but you can advise reception and we can look into the matter. There is parking behind the motel that people do not seem to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Short walk to restaurants, bars and beach as well as very convenient for the National Aquarium and directly opposite the RSA.
Short stay as we were transiting through. Room size small but functional (its a motel after all). For UK visitors, think Travel Lodge with a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review all feedback is appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Close to town center

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Room was OK for what we paid
Location: Wine tours and other trips to places of interest. Close to town and the resturants. Free car parking
Bella Vista is not on teh sea front, its one street back which means its much quieter. Its also very close to the town center and the resturants. Our room was small and only had one chair. It was OK for us because we didn't spend much time in it. The bed was comfy and the over bath shower was very powerful (which we like). We would be happy to stay again - it was good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate all feedback thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please return to the Bay sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

work trip

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Central location - clean room - big bathroom
lovely room - nice and quiet - fantastic setting - felt very safe - overall enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay thanks for taking the time to post your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

very comfortable motel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The motel operator went out of her way to get a morning paper for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We try hard to make your stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Only staying one night, being on a road trip, but this motel is nice, good value for money, and very centrally located yet easily accessible with a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
WE are pleased your enjoyed your stop in Napier. Thank you for taking the time to post your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Handy location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good place to stay close to shops and cafes. Friendly staff and clean place . A busy place but parking etc was good maybe spaces could be numbered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thanks for taking the time to post your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wairarapa

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Lovely comfortable bed, clean room, excellent shower :-) And great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback our Queen beds are new so it is great to hear people are happy with them. We are getting new King beds this week .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect central location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: A microwave in the compact studio room would be a bonus.
Location: I loved having restaurants all within walking distance. The walkway is wonderful.
Had a lovely week in the hotel. Great location, with short walk to beach walkway and town center. Would book a larger room next time as had a compact studio room which was very small but very neat and tidy. RSA was a great diner in the evening especially being directly across the road. We would definitely stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Good central location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very nice staff and comfortable room.
Nice comfortable acccomodation at a reasonable price in the middle of Napier
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay