Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by michael

Ordinary stay in Napier

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place in general seemed a bit cost cutting,very basic.If you stayed in one of the back to back units noise from the adjoining one was not acceptable. All in all not good value for the price.Woudnt stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan accomodations

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Hotel was well outside the CBD meaning it was necessary to drive to restaurants and activities. The room was quite small. The shower had no curtain.
The room was very cramped and located behind the hotel as a stand alone cabin. The bathroom had no divider between the shower and the toilet meaning everything got wet when you took a shower. The advertisement for the hotel said it provided breakfast. This turned out to be cold cereal and pastry delivered to the room the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Managing Owner - Jeremy Bayliss, Hotel Management
I am sorry "Anonymous" you found our Qualmarked 3.5 star Hotel rooms Spartan. With SuperKing Beds, Airconditioned, 50in TV with Sky we thought we represented great value. We are only 3ks from downtown a short 1k walk from restaurant district while having two excellent options on site.. Our site does not show breakfast included anywhere that I can see, normally the continental Breakfast includes fruit, Toast (Preserves), cereal a pastry and fresh milk and yogurt - So I am really concerned and disappointed you claim to have only got two items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place near Napier sirport

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay before flying off early the next day. Staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious and good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland

clean and inexpensive walking distance from the ai

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly clean and cheap
Cons: no
Location: great place to access all of Hawkes bay and the airport
The hotel did everything I wanted, with the exception of the wifi having a voucher system which was annoying but I believe about to change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small town Lodge

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean Quiet . Close to parks and river walk
Location: Near parks with lovely walk along river
Only stayed one night .just passing through, Good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Interesting looking motel . It looks like a bunch of containers but it was comfortable and had all the basic amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taurranga

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Got lucky and were upgraded because of renovations,at no extra cost.Rooms well appointed and comfortable.More than happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clare from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good space, air conditioning, comfy bed, great customer service from lady on reception, plenty of towels.
Cons: Bit of road noise from trucks but not bad and I'm a light sleeper