Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gareth

Great stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely lodge, amazing location and great sized, clean rooms. Breakfast was also very very good. Amazing, relaxing stay despite winter weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Lovely getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
What a lovely comfortable and beautiful place to stay, and with wonderful hosts. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Can't beat this B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding place to stay - close to everything but in a beautiful rural setting. Excellent breakfast. Optional dinner one night was very good. Nearby winery with restaurant was also very good.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay. Close to wineries and Napier. Great breakfast with the food sourced from the area. The room was very comfortable and had views of the vinyards and gardens. Really enjoyed our stay as everything was conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hosts Happy hour drinks at night Cooked breakfast fantastic Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Auckland

Eskdale Escape

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Wonderful private escape, with beautiful gardens and surroundings and friendly hosts. Still very close to Napier and surrounds, but so lovely and relaxing to come home to after a days sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Esk Valley Lodge, which is about 15 min by car from Napier. The hosts Eileen and Jes were delightful people and very helpful. The room was immaculate and the house garden was excellent and enjoyable to spend time in; not to mention that we were free to pick up any fruit that was ripe on the trees. The only regret we had is that we stayed there only one night. Thank you much Jes and Eileen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Elk Valley lodge with an exceptional welcome from the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Amazing country experience. One of the best organic breacfaset I have ever had. Wonderful host and room was very very clean and comfy
5 out of 5
by Hamish

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;