Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Great location and management

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The rooms were made up with great attention to comfort and detail. Laundry services were promptly provided for a modest fee.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was very fast, but had to be renewed after every 500MB was consumed. The owner provided ample vouchers, but the renewal process was awkward.
Location: Close to grocery, restaurants, bike rental, family friendly parks and ice cream. There is an extensive designated walking/bike path across the street.
The room and property were always maintained to the highest level. The site is a short walk from downtown. There are numerous walking and bike riding areas nearby. The owners live onsite and are extremely attentive to any needs or requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Helpfulness

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Very convenient location with very spacious and well appointed rooms
Cons: Wifi is available but involves entering codes - which are free - but don't last long - continuous access would be much better
Location: Very close to city centre for walking and also just opposite beachfront promenade. Winery tours and many other activities available though reception
We got caught up in the weather front to hit NZ this week and John and his wife at the motel were more than helpful and obliging in helping us consider and make alternative travel arrangements in order that we got to Auckland on Friday to make our flight back to the UK - which we did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wgtn

Lovely Place

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Great huge room
Cons: My only complaint like many other NZ motel/hotels is the check in time of 2pm. I think if you are paying for a full night noon should be check in time
Location: On the beach front close to the central city of Napier
Lovely place to say the least and our room was very very spacious.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place, great staff. Across from beach close to shops and restaurants. I can think of enough good things to say about our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Great spot . Opposite the seafront . Handy to Napier township Very comfortable, spacious and well equiped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, spacious room,close to town.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Large spacious clean room, close to town.
Location: On the sea front with restaurants close by. Lots of shopping in Napier. It's a beautiful town with some very old buildings. We loved this area.
We has a nice room with a very comfy bed and everything was extremely clean. Reception was very friendly and hotel is very close to beach and center of town. We were able to park in front of our room. A perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gisborne N.Z.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: as above Would we stay there again? We would love to!
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above.
My Husband and I spent two days last week at Motel de la Mer in Napier and enjoyed it very much. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a ground floor serviced unit with a huge spa bath. The king sized bed was warm and comfortable and the unit was spotlessly clean. It was walking distance from many good restaurants and only two blocks from town and had lovely sea views.It was very quiet in spite of being on a main road.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Great location to everthing one requires to see and do in napier
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Brilliant hotel, professional, friendly service.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very central to all the major amenities on offer in Napier.