Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

central position

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: clean, central
Cons: If the room is for two people there should be comfy chairs for two people.
This would have been a reasonable hotel room, but was small to be classed as an apartment although it had all the amenities required. We chose this apartment as it offered twin beds and we were family members holidaying together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Had a lovely stay here. Was really impressed with the staff and the quality of the rooms. So close to everything and couldn't imagine being better positioned for fab Napier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Handy to pretty much everything.
This was such a fantastic place to stay while we were in Napier. Nice spacious room and the staff were really friendly. It is a beautiful character building right in the heart of the CBD and handy to good cafes and restaurants as well as several supermarkets and a free gym is a few minutes' walk away. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I found the room was really warm in the morning and the hallway was extremely warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to main shops, cafes, restaurants

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Loved Napier! So pretty and loved all the history and friendly tours around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel with fantastic rooms. Within walking distance to the main city centre. Only downside were the very narrow twin beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lovely stay in a great central location. Friendly and informative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were thrilled with the room . Couldn't have wished for anything better . The shower area was a bit poor . Difficult not to have a flood. Have recommended it to many friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good staff,nice comfy tidy room,have stayed twice now,will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawera

Awesome Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Softer pillows!
I found the staff so welcoming. The facilities are great and its right in the CBD - choose Quest!