Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Spent 2 days at motel, was a good stay. Quiet. convenient location. Would be nice to have an iron on hand for patrons to use though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
If you just need a bed and don't care about class. Room was ok but not recommended if you want class
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
I would not stay there again as we didn't get fresh milk for the second day and had to ask for tea to be topped up. Had book through trivgo and got we didn't as wasn't going to get double room. Then was question about my kids. Went to room and owner unlocked the bedroom door thought that was very odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I expected

Posted May 25, 2017
Location: Great central location, easy to find.
Fantastic place to stay. Bigger than I thought, with a lounge area big tv in the lounge and bedroom. The kitchen had I needed, great to have a fridge, separate bathroom and toilet. Really appreciated having a car park in front of the unit. Nice and cosy. I returned back and the light and heat pump on for me. I lovely thoughtful touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted May 24, 2017
Cosy and relax. Room facilities air-conditioning is new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: For what were doing it was convenient
Cons: It is dated and could do with a spruce up
For the cost of the room it was OK. We arrived late and were gone early in the morning so didn't see any staff. The lady I spoke to on the phone earlier in the day to arrange the late check in was pleasant however I had to call back to get the details regarding the access to room as the email/text I was promised with the details never arrived. The room itself was OK but dated the place could do with a bit of a spruce up.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Happy Stay!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Great Stay. Convenient for quick entry and exit on to the main thoroughfare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and value for money

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good place to stay. Helpful manager and staff. Big room . Very central. Quiet and tidy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Nz

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good place to stay !! Nice friendly staff, good room cleanliness and arrangements
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland, nz

Tired old motel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Beds uncomfortable / broken. Very old cooking appliance (more vintage than retro) sliding door to bathroom broken. Spa pool not available before 10 am despite room info stating 7am. Positive was that although old and tired, was very clean and also very kind accommodating room service staff around timing I'd room service