Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levin

Great hotel close to all the things we love

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Pros: Nice decor, room with a view of the beach with a small deck to sit on outdoors.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect for us
Location: Excellent location - easy short walk to shops, movies, cafes, takeaways and good location close to wineries, town centre, Hastings and Havelock North.
We love staying here - great hotel, super location - close to cafes, restaurants, shops, bars, beach and town centre. Short travel distance to wineries too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of town centre

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Lovely location, room was delightful, close to the boardwalk and plenty of good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Calm and peaceful stay

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The hotel was immaculately clean and the rooms were comfortable, stylish, well-equipped providing a huge amount of space. So comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great views, well located.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, a great breakfast restaurant as a part of the building.
Location: the beach is right out front and it is a 10 minute drive in "downtown" Napier. The walk along the street adjacent to the beach is nice for strolling.
The rooms are spacious and have nice balconies facing the water. The exterior patio and fireplace with the wine bar is nice for summer months. I appreciated the opportunity to do a load of laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great Hotel Apartment

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Loved the hotels location. Was great having the in house restaurant which we visited for breakfasts and amazing pizza one evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good evening

Posted Mar 10, 2018
For one night at the start of autum, this was a nice place to stay. Comfortable, clean, and centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Hotel was great except for gym. Gym was too small and located in the parkade. Everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located accommodation

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: location and access to variety of amenities
Cons: minor items only
Location: perfect location for us and as per above all amenities we sought
Well appointed accommodation and within walking distance of at least 15 restaurants and 4 or 5 cafes, and surrounded by waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ocean Views

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Beatiful hotel with a great location.
Fantastic location with Ocean views and walking distance to many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Close to the beach
I was in a lovely spacious room with a very comfortable bed. While the room overlooks a road, there was no road noise overnight. The hotel overlooks the beach and is close enough to a few eating places. The staff were friendly and I would happily stay there again.