Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Should be clear this is not a hotel. No maid service or other typical hotel amenities. It's apartments for rent. The provide cleaning only every third day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deco Dome Delight

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay with the girls in the Deco Decant Penthouse apartment. We ate in, to enjoy our surroundings, and the fabulous Dome dining room. Well equipped kitchen. Great view, close to shops, cafes and the beach. Top notch facilities. Only niggle would be parking, whilst we had prebooked, a park wasn't available. A bit of figuring out with another parking spot was necessary, a a bit of a hassle.The parking is a short walk away, which may not be convenient if elderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful views of the ocean. Luxurious and so comfortable. So enjoyed our stay. Welcoming friendly brilliant staff who are so willing to help with anything.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by Expedia

Wow

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Devine in every regard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Beach across the road with fantastic walkway along. I-site directly across the road.
Loved our night at The Dome. Room was large with air conditioning and windows that opened. Doubled glazed windows which blocked out any noise from people below. Linen, amenities, glassware, surroundings were all top quality. Especially loved the Casa Lavenda products sourced locally. A free bottle of bubbles chilling in the fridge is a fantastic touch. Plunge pool and spa area great for relaxing out on the lounge. Plenty of extras like cutlery, plates, glasses if needed in the kitchen to use. Lady that showed us in was lovely and informative. Only downside is you need a bit more information before you arrive as to where you go with your vehicle and up to room but not much of an issue really. A touch of luxury for a special night away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by The Dome Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments, we try to be as accommodating as possible. We hope to host you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect Stay...Couldn't Have Asked For More

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Right on Marine Parade so everything in Napier CBD including the beach is within walking distance.
We stayed in Suite 2. Very large room, comfortable bed, great amenities, very nice stay. The building is really unique and it definitely felt like you were staying in an apartment and not a hotel. It was very quiet inside, I think we might have been the only ones staying there this weekend. The pool is small but sufficient and the hot tub was a nice treat! I loved that muesli was provided for breakfast and a complimentary bottle of champagne! The only things that were less than ideal in our opinion is that there is only freeview on the TV (no Skye channels except Nickelodeon) and there were no views. The noise from outside also comes into the room and since we are right on Marine Parade, it was loud during the day- but we didn't experience any issues at night or early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Dome Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments. We have now upgraded the TV channels and Sky availability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent accommodation centrally located.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Not a hotel which when booking is not clear. No on site staff. No daily servicing of room. Given prices not adequate. Check in staff member pleasant but lacking knowledge. Communication between staff confusing. We were continually contacted by two staff members requesting same info even though it had been supplied to the other. Given all this i would recommend it. Beautiful building. Rooms well appointed and spacious. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Stay was good and Napier was very nice. aksdlaksjdlkasldkalskdjlaksjdlaksjdlkasjdlkasjlk