Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect accomodation in wine country

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful restored farmhouse. A perfect way to relax after visiting some of the wonderful vineyards in Hawkes Bay. Lovely and private.
5 out of 5
by Sharlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favourite.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
We were positively surprised when we arrived at the Farmhouse. Our experience at the vineyard couldn't be better. We hope to be back someday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Mission Estate, Hotel Management
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Awesome place. Highly recommend. Will be back. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real unique vineyard stay experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is great. Great ambiance, big and comfortable unit, suitable for group of 4 to 6 people. BBQ/home party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Havelock North, HBay

Warm and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Modern well heated for this time of year.
Cons: Clarify what to do with key upon departure ?
Location: Close to Napier, Taradale and just about anything depending on weather.
Despite stormy cold weather the room was warm and very comfortable. Pleasant location amongst the vines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway amongst the vines

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Gorgeous house, lovely bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge! Perfect mix of everything to make a gorgeous romantic getaway! We loved the spa and waking up to the gorgeous view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wairarapa

Great vineyard setting within walking distance CBD

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet but within the city limits.
Cons: Sign directing guest arrivals to the main office located nearby.
Location: Rural but adjacent CBD handy to Café and top class restaurant Walk among the vines..
Pleasant modern fresh atmosphere. Unique concept of shared dining lounge but with adequate privacy . Bedrooms with separate decking facilities. Quiet vineyard setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staying at the farmhouse was a highlight of our trip. It was lovely and the kids loved being right in the middle of the vineyards. The owners were especially helpful when we couldn't get the bbq started. They arrived in 5 minutes and sorted it all out. We loved it.