Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Quality in Old Town of Naples

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the views and the location.
Cons: The toast making machine should be set at a higher temperature and tea/coffee making facilities should be available in the rooms.
Location: The Palazzo is in the centre of the Old Town close to all the main Museums, Cathedral, Churches and Subterranean Naples.
When we arrived at the Palazzo Decumani, which is in the old part of town, we were pleasantly surprised that it was in its own little square and it looked clean (the area around it, being the old part of town is full of graffiti). When walking in the reception is nice and accommodating, the main stairwell is beautiful and the bar welcoming and relaxed. The staff were all very helpful and friendly (from reception through to the chambermaids and bar staff), it would be unfair to single out any one individual. The buffet breakfast is of limited choice, but enough for anyone to enjoy, however the toast machine is inadequate for its purpose as it is not hot enough to toast. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had room 403, which faces the front of the hotel, with great views of Vesuvius (which cheered us up every morning, waking up to a Vesuvius sunrise). Overall a very good week's holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
very good nice room, good desk help, great breckfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. Excellent room. Outstanding breakfast.
Cons: There is nothing I did not like about this hotel.
Location: Centrally located in vibrant walking neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old part of town.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Suite was fair size. Facilities worked. Breakfast was plentiful
Cons: Area is very run down and inexcusably very dirty with litter strewn streets,
Location: Area has history and character. Some good restaurants recommended by hotel staff... La Garum (fish), Tandem (Ragu), la Presidente (deep fried pizza)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Quiet, Well Situated Hotel in Naples

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of out Southern Italy trip. We enjoyed it so much that we booked it for two nights at the end of our stay. It met all of our needs: it is centrally located and in the historic section, we could walk to nearly everyplace we wanted to go, it is on a small side street so is quiet, it is spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are good....and best of all....the staff are friendly, accommodating and super helpful, especially Francesco and Rosella at the front desk. It we return to Naples we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the historic district

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: providing currency exchange
Very pretty inside and within walking distance of several tourist sites. Looked like a recently renovated residence of Italian royalty or nobility. Staff was very helpful and spoke good English. We were given cards for two welcome drinks in a very nice bar. Our room was very comfortable and spacious with a minibar at reasonable prices. Bathroom was clean, spacious, and had modern amenities. Breakfast was included but we checked out before 7 am to catch an early flight. Didn't serve much food in the bar though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, england

Fabulous hotel located in the heart of city

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk down to the breakfast area
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom , hotel bar very expensive
Location: Most of the sights were within walking distance, definitely not suitable for anyone who isn't a strong walker, due to the cobblestone roads/inclines
The location of this hotel is ideally situated just off all the cobbled narrow roads with an abundance of souvenir shops, ice cream bars and restaurants. Every road that you walk down is packed with historical buildings and churches which are breathtaking once inside with their beautiful painted ceilings and marble floors, and they all have free entry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent, reasonably priced Historic area hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: See above. I recommend this hotel without any reservation or question.
Cons: Beds and pillows were very firm. However, better than too soft.
Location: In the middle of the Historic District, easy walk to every attraction in this area.
Best hotel I have stayed in for a while. This is a gem way off the main thoroughfares of Naples in the Historic District. The area looks dirty, and you may be thinking you made a mistake when driving up to it. BUT, everything about the hotel says quality. The staff were uniformly EXCELLENT and gracious. The room had everything, including a sitting area with more than ample closets for us. The bathroom was well appointed with beautiful towels and robes. The bath had shower and tub, and a light over the mirror which helped my wife with makeup. The bed was a true king size bed, the only issue being its firmness. The bar was a little gem, with an excellent bartender who served light snacks with the drinks. We had drinks there each night to unwind after sightseeing. The front desk gave us a very pragmatic suggestion about getting to Pompei that saved a lot of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

Centrale e confortevole

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Comodo e ben servito
Cons: Colazione
Location: centrale ,stazione taxi e metro vicini
Comodo ,vicino posteggio taxi,zona centrale non ha deluso le aspettative della scelta
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Absolutely awful

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Weak wifi. Receptionists rude. Dirty bath. Broken shower slider. Broken towel rail. Only one set of towels and gowns and slippers. Toilet not flushing properly. Bidet not emptying. Dirty floors. Refrigerator not cold. No hotel contact numbers in room. Buffet breakfast a joke - we were told the bacon was finished when it had actually not arrived that morning. Aa atrocious hotel which dr does not deserve can consideration. Stay away!!!!!!!!