Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location,with very helpful staff on the desk. Big very clean room with a fantastic shower ( room 207) I would without a doubt stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Three day - two room stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, convenient, excellent restaurants of all standards.
Two very comfortable rooms on 1st & 4th floors - both facing the front - with bath and shower etc. Lots of towels - dressing gowns - spotless - excellent breakfast. Charming, knowledgeable & helpful staff at reception, over breakfast, in the bar and cleaning the rooms etc. Ideal central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glossop, Derbyshire

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Within walking distance of many points of interest, near a plethora of cafes, restaurants and shops. Yet also very quiet at night. The hotel itself is lovely, nicely decorated and furnished, and the staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable too. The WiFi signal was very poor throughout the hotel, but this is a small point compared to the many charms of the place. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location and breakfast

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel is very central in Naples old town, 5-10 minutes in one direction to the main area for restaurants and 20 mins the other way to the train station. The room and bathroom were nice enough. The air conditioning didn't seem to have much effect. The bar area was small and dark but the sofas were comfy, we got free welcome drinks of our choice, the wine was lovely and they supplied snacks if you drank in the bar. The bar is only between 6.30pm and 11ish though, it doesn't stay open for guests. Breakfast was good, especially the really great cakes. The service was slow sometimes. On our first morning we were there for some time before we got coffee and the items weren't replenished quickly or at all, particularly the eggs and bacon. This was a problem for us as my husband is coeliac and couldn't have any of the bread or cakes and the other breakfast items such as fruit and yogurt weren't very filling. Also the room was not big enough for the furniture - the chairs were massive! Overall, it was nice and the location alone made it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel is well located for The historic centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good hotel with easy access to old Naples

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Lovely decor in the rooms. Friendly reception staff who spoke good English
Cons: Access to refreshments
Location: Very central for old Naples, fifteen/twenty minutes easy walk to the Central station
We found the hotel to be exceptionally clean, with new and tasteful decor. The hotel is well soundproofed and has an extremely quiet lift - our room was next to it and we didn't hear a thing| Breakfast is good. The only downside we found was that the bar area although lovely is rather small with limited seating. It is only open between 18.30 and 23.00 and outside these times it is not possible to order a drink of any kind including coffee and there are no hot drink facilities in the rooms, just a rather limited minibar. For a four star hotel I would expect to be able to access drinks at any time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

charming city centre hotel away from noisy traffic

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location, quietness, staff, room/bathroom size
Cons: Bath robes, please, and maybe a bit cooler in bedroom at night (but was not a big enough problem to raise as an issue during our stay)
Location: good choice of local eating and drinking places
well positioned for good eating at reasonable prices and in various, usually authentic, Italian restaurants. Hotel clean and quiet. Very comfortable king sized bed. Friendly, polite and informative staff, and particular mention for Barbara on reception who was so patient while I tried to speak in Italian, and also because her restaurant recommendations were spot on! Hotel with character which includes the bedroom (as good a shower as anywhere we have stayed) and added to overall experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Terrible experience. Room did not match photos.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Terrible staff, on arrival, did not even offer to lead us to our room. Decor was really old, upon entering our room, there was a very strong bad odour, we managed to trace the source of this strong odour, it was coming from the sink drainage hole and we figured out immediately why they closed the toilet door for us when we just entered the room! The sheets and bath towels were not changed frequently, and when it was changed once, they gave us only one new towel to share between the two of us. There was also a hidden compartment door in the door, the handle/lock was broken, so we opened it and it was a storage room for the cleaners... there was a dirty bed, dirty mops and cleaning buckets inside our room! We immediately locked it and blocked the room with our luggage (due to all the horror movies we watched on our flight). Overall, I felt like I've gone back to the a century, living in the storage room of a hole. It was a terrifying and repulsive experience. Would I recommend this hotel to any of my friends? I'm having trouble forgetting my experience staying there...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the historical center where we could walk to all attractions. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Bath robes and slippers were a thoughtful touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. The welcome drink in the small bar was appreciated and the bartender's appetisers were delicious. We found ourselves relaxing here each evening after a day of exploring. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islip, New York

Beautiful Hotel and Best Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff is at the top of the list for things we loved about this hotel. Next would be the comfort and beauty.
Cons: Nothing!
This was the best time I've ever had!!! The hotel is beautiful, exceptionally clean, and close enough to everything we wanted to visit. The staff treat you like family. The people in Italy were wonderful...we will be going back to this incredible hotel, in a place we have come to love.