Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend in Naples

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Position, made welcome, luxurious room with good toiletries. The welcome drink was a lovely touch.
Cons: No dressing gown as stated in the literature
Location: Perfect
A calm and luxurious hotel in the heart of Naples. Slightly above our usual price range but well worth it. Close to everywhere in Naples especially the wonderful old parts of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

perfect location and size

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The room and bath were ample, modern, and very comfortable.
Cons: We could have used a few more receptacles (sockets) for all the chargers at night. Otherwise it was exactly what we needed.
Location: The location is central in the historic area and from there an easy access to the string of museums on Duomo, the lively boulevards, pedestrian roads
The ambiance and staff were most welcoming after a tough day of travel. It was a lucky choice of hotels and we will stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel baignant dans le quartier historique

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Hotel bien situé dans le quartier historique .Transports proches
personnel au top ,literie parfaite,chambre calme(sauf parfois bruit provenant du hall et du grand escalier central pour les chambres donnant sur cet escalier quand les clients sont peu discrets!) Petit bémol:TV trop petite pour la chambre spacieuse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Gute zentrale Lage zur Altstadt

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist wirklich super. Man ist gleich in der Altstadt und findet hervorragenden Pizzerien usw. zum Essen.
Cons: Die Bäder gehören man renoviert.
Location: Da das öffentliche Nahverkehrsnetz in Neapel nicht sehr gut ist, muss man sich auf viel laufen einstellen.
Das Hotel liegt ideal zur Altstadt. Ich war mit meiner Familie da und wir hatten zwei Doppelzimmer. In jedem Bad hat es nach dem Duschen aus dem Ablauf unangenehm gerochen. Teilweise sogar aus der Toilette. Ich denke, dass die Abläufe mal gereinigt gehören. Das Frühstück war o.k.. Der Frühstücksraum ist etwas klein und es kann zu Problemen kommen, wenn das Hotel ausgebucht ist. Das Hotel hat meiner Meinung nach nur 3 Sterne. Ich kann das Hotel trotz allem weiterempfehlen, da das Personal sehr hilfsbreit und freundlich war. Für einen Kurztrip ist das Hotel gut geeignet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel in Naples

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was great about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Stores and restaurants.
Amazing hotel in Naples. Great location! friendly staff, spacious and modern room, wide variety offered for breakfast. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Quality in Old Town of Naples

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the views and the location.
Cons: The toast making machine should be set at a higher temperature and tea/coffee making facilities should be available in the rooms.
Location: The Palazzo is in the centre of the Old Town close to all the main Museums, Cathedral, Churches and Subterranean Naples.
When we arrived at the Palazzo Decumani, which is in the old part of town, we were pleasantly surprised that it was in its own little square and it looked clean (the area around it, being the old part of town is full of graffiti). When walking in the reception is nice and accommodating, the main stairwell is beautiful and the bar welcoming and relaxed. The staff were all very helpful and friendly (from reception through to the chambermaids and bar staff), it would be unfair to single out any one individual. The buffet breakfast is of limited choice, but enough for anyone to enjoy, however the toast machine is inadequate for its purpose as it is not hot enough to toast. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had room 403, which faces the front of the hotel, with great views of Vesuvius (which cheered us up every morning, waking up to a Vesuvius sunrise). Overall a very good week's holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
very good nice room, good desk help, great breckfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. Excellent room. Outstanding breakfast.
Cons: There is nothing I did not like about this hotel.
Location: Centrally located in vibrant walking neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old part of town.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Suite was fair size. Facilities worked. Breakfast was plentiful
Cons: Area is very run down and inexcusably very dirty with litter strewn streets,
Location: Area has history and character. Some good restaurants recommended by hotel staff... La Garum (fish), Tandem (Ragu), la Presidente (deep fried pizza)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Quiet, Well Situated Hotel in Naples

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of out Southern Italy trip. We enjoyed it so much that we booked it for two nights at the end of our stay. It met all of our needs: it is centrally located and in the historic section, we could walk to nearly everyplace we wanted to go, it is on a small side street so is quiet, it is spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are good....and best of all....the staff are friendly, accommodating and super helpful, especially Francesco and Rosella at the front desk. It we return to Naples we will stay here again.