Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aanrader!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Een heerlijk en keurig hotel, goede centrale ligging en mooie kamer. Voor een stedentripje echt een aanrader!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Stayed at hotel for 3 nights. Closed to streets that sold a lot of souvenir. Lots of places to go eat too. Room was OK but lacked natural light. And could slightly smell cigarette smoke either from previous guest or from some where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely and ideally located

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel is a calm oasis in this chaotic but wonderful city. Just a short walk to all the best sights, the Christmas street, the secret underground tunnels and the churches with their amazing art. The rooms are just right and the beds comfy. The best pizzas in town can be found just opposite the front door. What's not to like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oasis in the middle of busy Naples

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I have stayed at the Palazzo Decumeni a couple of times. I highly recommend it as a quiet, upscale hotel right in the center of the cento historicity with a very friendly and helpful staff and an outstanding breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in the middle of town close to train.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent service from staff. Loved the welcome drinks and finger food after 6 pm.
Location: Location is excellent in downtown Naples. Advise taking a cab to hotel if arriving after dark.
Short walk from train station to hotel but advise only in daylight. Very comfortable room. Bed not that comfortable but had room for only 1 night. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Classy hotel in the heart of Old Naples

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the historic center of Naples. It's in great condition, beautifully appointed, and the staff was very helpful and hospitable. It looks like its pictures, which isn't always the case with hotel ads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Friendly and convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Good size rooms welcome drink and canapés. ..a nice surprise.
Cons: Being picky......tea/coffee in the rooms Room and hotel information pack Local attractions and public transport details
Location: About quarter of an hour from the main station. lots of churches and museums nearby. restaurants and supermarkets within 2-3 minute walk.
A good base. Very clean and accommodating. Fresh towels and linen, daily. Taxis very cheap and quick to come to the hotel. Use them....rather than a private firm via Expedia. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pavlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Arlington

Comfortable, elegant, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a long flight, with a change of planes and the train from Rome to Naples, so we were exhausted when we arrived. To make matters worse, we were greeted by a torrential rain storm when we arrived in Naples. But the minute we stepped into the Palazzo Decumani, we were totally relaxed and at ease. The hotel is in a gorgeous old building that has been meticulously restored. The check in was easy and efficient. The charming lady behind the desk knew instinctively that we were exhausted. Our room was lovely and quiet, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom well laid out with plenty of space for us to lay out our meds and toiletries. There was a very nice breakfast the next morning in a charming little dining room. We stayed only one night, and the front desk staff was helpful in watching our bags after we checked out and arranging for a cab to take us to the train station for the next leg of our journey.