Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good hotel with easy access to old Naples

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Lovely decor in the rooms. Friendly reception staff who spoke good English
Cons: Access to refreshments
Location: Very central for old Naples, fifteen/twenty minutes easy walk to the Central station
We found the hotel to be exceptionally clean, with new and tasteful decor. The hotel is well soundproofed and has an extremely quiet lift - our room was next to it and we didn't hear a thing| Breakfast is good. The only downside we found was that the bar area although lovely is rather small with limited seating. It is only open between 18.30 and 23.00 and outside these times it is not possible to order a drink of any kind including coffee and there are no hot drink facilities in the rooms, just a rather limited minibar. For a four star hotel I would expect to be able to access drinks at any time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

charming city centre hotel away from noisy traffic

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location, quietness, staff, room/bathroom size
Cons: Bath robes, please, and maybe a bit cooler in bedroom at night (but was not a big enough problem to raise as an issue during our stay)
Location: good choice of local eating and drinking places
well positioned for good eating at reasonable prices and in various, usually authentic, Italian restaurants. Hotel clean and quiet. Very comfortable king sized bed. Friendly, polite and informative staff, and particular mention for Barbara on reception who was so patient while I tried to speak in Italian, and also because her restaurant recommendations were spot on! Hotel with character which includes the bedroom (as good a shower as anywhere we have stayed) and added to overall experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Terrible experience. Room did not match photos.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Terrible staff, on arrival, did not even offer to lead us to our room. Decor was really old, upon entering our room, there was a very strong bad odour, we managed to trace the source of this strong odour, it was coming from the sink drainage hole and we figured out immediately why they closed the toilet door for us when we just entered the room! The sheets and bath towels were not changed frequently, and when it was changed once, they gave us only one new towel to share between the two of us. There was also a hidden compartment door in the door, the handle/lock was broken, so we opened it and it was a storage room for the cleaners... there was a dirty bed, dirty mops and cleaning buckets inside our room! We immediately locked it and blocked the room with our luggage (due to all the horror movies we watched on our flight). Overall, I felt like I've gone back to the a century, living in the storage room of a hole. It was a terrifying and repulsive experience. Would I recommend this hotel to any of my friends? I'm having trouble forgetting my experience staying there...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the historical center where we could walk to all attractions. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Bath robes and slippers were a thoughtful touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. The welcome drink in the small bar was appreciated and the bartender's appetisers were delicious. We found ourselves relaxing here each evening after a day of exploring. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islip, New York

Beautiful Hotel and Best Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff is at the top of the list for things we loved about this hotel. Next would be the comfort and beauty.
Cons: Nothing!
This was the best time I've ever had!!! The hotel is beautiful, exceptionally clean, and close enough to everything we wanted to visit. The staff treat you like family. The people in Italy were wonderful...we will be going back to this incredible hotel, in a place we have come to love.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: romms
stayed for one night clean rooms but there was a problem with the toilet helpfull stuff,nice location .rooms a little outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Naples

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel was clean, comfortable and stylish. Was an easy walking distance to the train station, bars, restaurants, and many historic sites. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend in Naples

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Position, made welcome, luxurious room with good toiletries. The welcome drink was a lovely touch.
Cons: No dressing gown as stated in the literature
Location: Perfect
A calm and luxurious hotel in the heart of Naples. Slightly above our usual price range but well worth it. Close to everywhere in Naples especially the wonderful old parts of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was recently renovated and looks beautiful. Our room was spacious as was the bathroom. Breakfast was included and staff was attentive. This hotel was about 10-15 min walk to train station