Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at the American hotel a few times and it is due to business I need to carry out in the area. The neighbourhood is scary though and would not advise tourists to go around there. The staff is lovely, polite and a true pleasure to deal with. The hotel, however, is dated. The rooms are extremely basic and definitely not worth the full price of the hotel. The bed and bedding is not adequate and lighting in the room is awfully dim. Furniture in the room looks is old and damaged. I expected the food to be extremely good but I was disappointed. Dishes are very salty and on the mediocre side. You would expect a little bit more from any place that is in Italy. A Turkish place in England cooks better Italian food. All in all, If you need to stay in the area, it is a clean place to stay and the staff is lovely so I would recommend it but it is not a hotel that otherwise should be visited or stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

For families???

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel has good facilities and clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast is nothing special and dinner is terrible, they don;t have a menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city, ny

American hotel, Naples, Italy

Posted Aug 20, 2009
You need a car to stay there. It is in the middle of car dealers area and industrial companies. no transportation, no store nothing. from the room you have a view on tons of broken cars. you can't walk any where. convenient if you want to drive to Pompeii or Vesuvio. the hotel is meant for groups in buses. very nice bedrooms. large and comfortable. tiny and not super clean bathroom. the person at the reception was very helpful and nice. 3 stars if don t mind the disgusting area. you need to be a good driver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

4 stelle finte

Posted Aug 8, 2008 on Hotels
non capisco come si fa ha concedere **** stelle ad una struttura vecchia almeno di 50 anni mai ristrutturata fatiscente con servizi (bagno mobili tendaggi ) che mi ricordano la casa di una vecchia zia zitella con almeno 90 primavere sulle spalle con avvertenze di non sporcare i muri con le valigie scritte su dei fogliettini attacati ai muri sconsigliato .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mycket bra övernattningshotel

Posted Jul 15, 2008 on Hotels
Perfekt hotell att sova en natt på när man är på genomresa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

if only the location was different

Posted Nov 9, 2007
Nice big bedroom, impressive private hilltop location, helpful staff BUT a seedy area with nothing worth doing in walking distance. Also strange and inconvenient access to the rooms (a SMALL lift down, a walk along a corridor, a second SMALL lift up again...often queues of people waiting!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Avoid-smelly rooms, dodgy area, generally poor

Posted Aug 1, 2006
This hotel lies in the heart of a run down dirty area of Naples (basically the middle of an industrial estate) and feels very unsafe. The staff were sometimes helpful but mostly rather sullen. On arrival we were offered rooms that smelt badly of damp, on moving to another room I complained that the room smelt badly of smoke and was told " it is not smoke ! it is the carpet that smells !" as if this was a satisfactory explanation. Eventually we were given rooms that were relatively clean. Throughout the Hotel, almost all of the carpets were stained and the walls were dirty, the lift was tiny, smelt awful and didn't stop properly at each floor, the car park access lift was out of order for the time we stayed...a real problem if you are at all infirm. Although advertised as "air-conditioned" the reality is of mostly old low quality almost pointless air con units...this is not air-conditioning ! To top it all off, the breakfast was low quality with limited choice and on the first day the milk was off ! I can't see how this establishment has 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by Fabrizio from Pescara

Weekend a Napoli

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Un po' fuori zona rispetto al centro richiede l'uso dell'auto. Nel weekend si sente il locale di fronte ma nel complesso ottima soluzione per dormire senza spendere molto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Partecipazione a Concorso

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Usufruito del Hotel per la vicinanza all'Accademia dell'Aeronautica per un concorso
2 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Roma

Hotel fortemente sconsigliato

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato la notte del 31 dicembre. A fronte dei locali di uso generale in condizioni accettabili ( hall, reception, sala colazione) la camera assegnata ( per l'occasione n.211) è stata a dir poco deprimente. Alla consegna della camera ( check in non prima delle 15,00 !!!) la stessa era fredda in quanto il riscaldamento era costituito da un termoventilatore incassato nel muro e funzionante al 30% e nel bagno totalmente spento. Dopo ripetute richieste si è riusciti a fare funzionare quello del bagno per qualche ora. Il televisore non funzionava.E' stato necessario l'intervento di un addetto per renderlo parzialmente funzionante. La camera appena accettabile ma il bagno degno di un Hotel a 2 stelle anni '50 ( obsoleto in tutto: sciacquone non funzionante!!,rivestimenti rotti e rigati di sporco,tenda doccia in plastica). La collocazione dell'Hotel è in un'area oltremodo periferica e mal servita da alcun mezzo di comunicazione. Buono il parcheggio. Basica la colazione. Conclusione: ritengo che la la classificazione 4 stelle sia fortemente fuorviante. Ritengo che la stessa possa essere acquisita o mantenuta solo in presenza di specifiche caratteristiche che dovrebbero essere periodicamente verificate( per quanto attiene alle camere ed in particolare il bagno non dovrebbe meritare piu' di 2 stelle).