Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok place, but the only elevator didn't work

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Ok place, decent location. Bad experience with late check in. I probably wouldn't stay there again. Look at riverside club or others before this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice, clean & friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Unit had just been completely updated. Year round residents were friendly & helpful as to where to get best prices.Close to alot of nice restaurants. Would go back. Rental company had put all my husband's dialysis supplies in unit ahead of time for us. Made for a easy & restful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, Fl

Nice, clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, close in, nice pool and hot tub. They were doing a lot of upgrading of the facility. It will be very nice when complete.
Cons: Satisfied with unit. Only Improvement would be in advertising of the unit. We would remove the term water view. We felt it this was misleading.
We did enjoy our stay. We did however learn that the term water view can be really stretched to the limit. If we stood on the far end of the balcony you could we a small area of the water front. The only real water view we had was of the pool and even that was if you were standing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted May 26, 2014
It was like being at a second home. It was very peaceful off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from New York, NY

nice surprise

Posted Jan 3, 2014
condo-hotel (we were in building A, there are buildings at least to N, outside building looks cookie-cutter, not appealing, but one-bedroom apt surprisingly clean, decently furnished, enough towels for the week, mattress could be a little firmer but OK, AC works, excellent pool and jacuzzi, good parking, right on marina with carirbbean Dolphin Tiki bar/bistro, two blocks to a classic Italian restaurant Arturo's), close to shopping, main roads - Marco Island is small and very water-oriented compared to Naples proper, but only 15 minutes drive to central Naples, with many cafes restaurants along the way, two big outlet malls - take the large ship sunset cruise that takes you through "canals," the homes are magnificent - a kind of Venice-in-Florida - especially in the evening - read the instruction link carefully before arriving, you need to stop at the rental agency (Horizons Realty) for the keys, i.e. the office on site is the condo management office, has nothing to do with rentals - if you arrive after Horizons closes a key will be left for you in the lock box outside the door, but you must note the unlock code indicated on your reservation link instructions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Wisconsin

Wonderful Suprise

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was clean, spacious, it had everything we needed , the furnishing was nice, the bedding was crisp and white, the floors were clean.
Cons: An alarm clock that worked would have been nice, as petty as this sounds the only other thing I can think of would be the shower head needed updating.
Location: location was perfect near the beaches, near shopping, near golf, near fishing, near sight seeing so many places but away from all the hustle and bustl
We really did not know what to expect with some of the reviews that we had seen. When we arrived our travel agent was very kind and explained how to get to our room. When we arrived at our room we were very happy to see everything we needed for our week long stay was right at our fingertips. The room was immaculate the location was perfect. We had all the comforts of home plus we were right near the marina and tiki bar and within minutes we could be at the beach or out on the town, we were not far from anything but we had a quiet place to call home for a week. I can not wait to go back and my only fear is that everyone will find out about this beautiful little paradise and it will no longer be available to us when we want it. We enjoyed fishing, going to the beach, sight seeing, golfing, eating out at beautiful resturants, and just being in the warm beautful surroundings. If I were to ever want a more relaxing wonderful vacation I do not know where else I would go. This is a great place if you want to get away from it all and just relax and enjoy the company of your loved one or your family. I want to go back tomorrow!!
1 out of 5
by KEITH from ENGLAND

FINDING YOUR HOTEL

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: FINDING IT
Cons: NOT LOCATED WHERE WE THOUGHT
Location: DOES NOT HAVE A SEA VIEW. GOOD FOR CAR SPOTTING
Hotel not bad for the price, if and when you can get the keys and find the hotel from the directions given
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Buffalo, NY, USA

Pack Mules

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: The two heated pools, hot tubs & Tiki Bar.
Cons: The mattresses
Location: Very convenient if you don't want to stay right on the beach or are not "beach people".
It was not a hotel - it was a one bedroom condo located within a large complex. The unit was clean, adequately stocked (ie: kitchen, appliances) but dated. The biggest disappointment were the beds - uncomfortable & "squeaky". The bathtub drain was very, very slow which was somewhat annoying but made for quick showering. The complex was very clean, the pools (two) were heated, decent size - very nice. The hot tubs were an added bonus. We were disappointed with the access to the beach. Tiger Tail is beautiful but getting out to the Gulf is tricky having to cross the "lagoon" - well worth it though if you can manage all the beach equipment. The other "public section" of the beach was very crowded due to the construction on the beach & the parking is extremely limited -- a huge downside if you are not staying directly on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for couples or families

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Whle the condo that we stayed in (C305) was a bit worn and lack some of the basics such as a hair dryer and beach towels, the complex as a whole was great. It has two nice size pool and sun decks along with its own bar (Dolphin Tiki). It is also within walking distance of lots of restaurants, grocery stores and Starbucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miamian from Miami, FL, USA

Nice Place but No Room Service.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Price was great
Cons: No room service. We were stuck with the same towels for a week
Location: Condo in on the Marina not the beach but location was quiet and safe
Overall, the experience was good. Price was great. Overall, rooms were clean and the basics were there. My disappointments were with the fact that I didn't know that I was not going to receive room service until the day I got there. I had 5 people in my family and the other family had 4. We were there for 1 week and we got stuck with whatever towels were there. When one goes on vacation, you want to do nothing except take a shower and go out when you want to. You don't want to be doing laundry, you don't want to scrub the tub, you don't want to find out that you have no soap in the middle of taking a shower or had no paper towel when it's needed; you want fresh linen, fresh towels, etc. To me, that's what make vacation different from being at home. We arrived on the weekend, we had to pick up the key in one place then drive to the actual location (wasn't too bad but I wished I was told before). That was it, no checking with a personal at the place. We were on our own, even though we were assured that there was a 800 number that we could call 24-hr. My other disappointment was the fact that there was no gym to exercise. The place in general seemed to be safe. Marco Island in general is very nice, quiet; not a lot of fun activities or a lot of night life but if you are looking for a place to rest, it's the way to go.