Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has potential

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff could be more friendly especially given the uncomfortable circumstances (elevators/construction) and conditions should be disclosed prior.
Hotel has potential, but during our stay, there was only one functioning elevator for 10 floors to be shared with construction workers also on site. This was not disclosed during reservation. Also, arriving after 10 pm, no staff available and one of our rooms had non-functioning AC that was not fixed until the next afternoon and broke again within 3 hours, ultimately requiring a move from a more convenient 2nd floor to 9th floor. Then surprised with parking fees after having confirmed with realty agency that there would be no additional fees. Also there is no direct room access from pool/beach area except to walk through the very cold lobby and long wait for elevator (you can walk 9 floors if no beach cart). Lastly, we paid extra for late checkout only to have cleaning crew wake us up and demand we leave stating the realtor made a mistake; they stood outside our window and knocked repeatedly and took an hour to resolve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh area

Aging hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It had available room for late register...on the beach. Good location....restaurant on property
Cons: Update.
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants in area.
The bones of the hotel are good, it just needs some serious updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Only 200 feet from the ocean!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful view, Tiki Bar on first floor very friendly.
Cons: More outlets in the room! Parking a little tight.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants on Treasure Island
Beautiful view of the ocean from the unit. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly, pool area well kept. The view was great. I went with friends and rented two condos. 607 was fantastic. Clean, updated and well decorated. 606 was not clean, with older outdated furniture the rug in the living room was extremely dirty and the chair was tattered, frayed with tears and holes in it. I would not stay in that unit again. I would return to the hotel. The Oceanfront restaurant had good food and was convenient with a great view.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Miami

Out of Toilet Paper on Thanksgiving Day!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Most of this I submitted to the hotels rental agency. The places are small but comfortable, to play for her to people although for can stay. The view was spectacular. Each unit is different. The one we stayed in needed the carpet replaced badly as it was very worn and appeared stained or dirty. There was an additional fee of $25 for parking that was my not disclosed several weeks after I booked the place. I had stayed there 2 months prior, had booked both dates at the same time, but was not told of the fee until later. The kitchen needs a cookie tray for baking or reheating left over food. The microwave made the food soggy. The second rental was better than the first. There was a little bit of mold growing on the floor in the corner of the bathroom. When we arrived at 6:00pm to the rental, we had less than a roll of toilet paper. We were out by morning which was Thanksgiving Day. We had to go find a Walgreens and buy some. The first rental supplied us with one roll per day. I think it is ridiculous not to supply renters with something so basic.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Miami

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view and a great location Condo building is very well maintained and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Sunset View

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was right on the beach and had a balcony with a great view. We were happy to see two beach chairs and an umbrella in the room. Convenient.
Cons: The room could stand some upgrades as everything was old.
Location: There were shops and grocery stores and a movie theater very close to the hotel. Some good dining was also available.
The hotel had a balcony that allowed us to see several beautiful sunsets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Good location, on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location. All units face the water.
Cons: Unit needs updating, more attention to detail cleaning. Condo management should provide access to computer/printer for guests to print boarding pass.
Location: Location on the south end of the beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
All balconies face the water and wonderful sunset. Ok on cleanliness, could have been better, more attention to detail! Bed not comfortable, needs new mattress. Sheets not comfortable, towels old. Units needs to be updated. Restaurant below was good. Pool had no umbrellas or tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful beach view

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great view.
Cons: Front desk support was not there when he was supposed to be. When he was there, he was very friendly but had too many responsibilities to handle.
Location: Walk to the beach, good restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful visit at the Apollo Beach Resort. The room was nicely decorated and had enough dishes for us. Everything worked well. I would have given 5 stars but the front desk person was not to be found when we checked in, even though we waited for a long period of time and he was supposed to be at the desk at that time. Since we had already picked up our keys, we just let ourselves into our room and checked in the next day.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Liverpool

Adequate condo

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 5 nights in a one bedroom condo. It was adequate for our needs. The kitchen nook was tiny. Minor issues in this particular condo:little counter space, stove burners wrong size so they didn't sit flat, no lock on slider, toilet rocked because floor bolts we rusted out. On the other hand the balcony overlooking the beach/ocean was wonderful. The condo complex requires a key to access the lobby,the elevator,and the pool when coming in. The pool area was nice,but the outdoor shower didn't work. There is assigned covered parking. All said I would return to Apollo Beach Resort but in a different condo.