Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Good location, in the heart of Garibaldi piazza

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My experience was not a good one, when I arrived to the hotel, they told me that I will be staying in the other building which is 15 minutes walking with my heavy luggage, I arrived to the hotel & the location was good, the owner is very nice & friendly. However the other guests make bug noise while talking, the lift was against charge of 0.10 Euro & I booked on BB however I didn't have breakfast coz I didn't know where& when it's served. When the internet was down no-one in the hotel was there to help. The hotel was empty if the staff the whole day. My room was big & clean however it was overlooking the main street so i could hear all the noise from the street & the vibration from the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for a limited budget

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros The double room I got was spacious and with a decent private toilet. Towels, pillows, and bedsheets were changed regularly and the room was fixed whenever headed out. The room had a desktop fan which sufficed as the sun never shines into the toom to make it hot or stuffy so it was cool throughout the day. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the b&b had a nice terrace with tropical birds. It overlooked a chaotic but lively scene. Toiletries were always available and there's a usable kitchen witha fridge to keep you food or beverages chilled in the hot weather. A good wifi service unlike some B&Bs and hotels I've tried before. Most importantly, the location is in the heart of the city (the old city) and it's very close to shops, stations, and the famous di Michele pizzeria. Cons The TV was small. The window is tiny... if you care about the view beyond the pane. The breakfast served is basic. There was some construction work on the floor above one morning, which was irritating especially the drilling noise. Nonetheless it was a pleasant experience and sig, Maria is a pleasant person to talk to. I'd go back there and I would also recommend it for budget travellers as some other places I've tried before were some very regrettable experiences. Buon voyage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nord bohemia

Close to centrum, clean, big rooms

Posted May 25, 2015
New part of hotel is by Gieronimo Piazza - Very good place for traveling
2 out of 5
by Al from Pensacola, FL

Not so great.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Manager friendly and helpful.
Cons: No space at breakfast.
Location: Area run down, not much nearby.
B&B manager was great. Facility lacked a lot. Kitchen small and crowded, could accommodate four people on bar stools at a counter. Breakfast time variable when guests and manager were up. Four restrooms down the hall assigned, but other guests were using ours. Facility is on second floor, elevator never worked during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

hôtel Astra à Naples

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Propreté des locaux, gentillesse de Livia et de Maria pia
Cons: La literie, matelas pas assez confortable
Location: Quartier vraiment agréable car proche des restaurants et surtout des lieux historiques de Naples
Tenu par 2 sœurs très serviables et accueillantes. L'hôtel est très bien tenu, très propre. Il y a une cuisine qui peut-être utilisée. On se sent un peu comme chez soi. Le quartier est particulièrement calme et très bien situé: entre le port et le centre historique, à quelques minutes des différents musées. Contrairement à ce que j'ai lu sur internet, l'hôtel est facile à trouver. Les hôtelières nous offrent à notre arrivée un délicieux cappuccino. Séjour très agréable où l'on a envie de revenir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel convenable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Chambre : pas de lampe de chevet, ni de placard/penderie. La climatisation fonctionne. Isolée de la rue au niveau du bruit. Salle de bain : propre et fonctionnelle mais elle s'est avérée être partagée contrairement à ce qui est écrit sur le site, pas de poubelle et de l'eau chaude très rare. Cuisine : pas de torchon, ni bol, ni passoire, pas de rangements, frigo à l'autre bout de l'hôtel... Petit déjeuner italien mais un peu léger pour des français (croissant + boisson chaude + jus). Internet qui fonctionne très mal : pas de wifi dans notre chambre, et pas de partie commune ou s'installer pour pouvoir l'utiliser. La propriétaire est très sympathique, de bons conseils, et arrangeante. Localisation très pratique pour des excursions au départ de la gare. Mais le quartier n'a rien d'attrayant le soir ou même en journée. Nous sommes arrivées et personne n'était là pour nous accueillir alors que nous sommes arrivées à une heure convenable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Francoforte,Germania

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Le marmellate di Mariapia :D
Cons: Le sedie in cucina un po' troppo basse :)
Esperienza sicuramente positiva. Un'accoglienza cordiale e divertente grazie alla simpatia di Mariapia che mi ha fatto sentito come a casa mia. Sempre molto disponibile, ci ha indicato quali sono i siti della citta' da visitare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da evitare

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Accoglienza, decoro, pulizia
Location: Il BB è situato in una stradina poco rassicurante, dopo un bel tratto a piedi (15 minuti) dalla Stazione Garibaldi.
Accoglienza con battute di dubbio gusto, casa assolutamente priva di qualunque senso estetico, confusione, lenzuola non lavate e piene di peli e capelli, totale mancanza di insonorizzazione. Insomma un soggiorno orribile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from São Paulo, SP

ASTRA B&B

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: A dedicação e atenção cedida por Mariapia e Livia, o que você precisar elas te ajudarão!
Cons: Acho que tem que ser do jeito que é!
Location: Travessa de uma das principais avenidas da cidade, 15 minutos a pé da central. Além disso atravesse a rua e já está na famosa Pizzeria da Michelle!
Se for a Napoli hospede-se no Astra!!! A princípio você se assusta um pouco com a cidade, pois no centro onde fica o B&B o trânsito caótico, perto da estação central muita sujeira na rua, você fica com um pouco de medo de algumas pessoas estranhas, mas a primeira impressão não é a que fica! Mariapia e Livia são pessoas adoráveis!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Juhry from Roma

hotel astra....ottima posizione ma un vero tugurio

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: non saprei trovare nessun aspetto positivo se non la posizione stessa
Cons: cordialità, onestà, pulizia dei bagni e delle camere, confort
Location: centrale e comodo per la posizione
Andai per passare alcuni giorni di riposo a fine dicembre 2013.... raccapricciante!!!! Come siamo arrivati mi accorgo che il bagno si trovava all'entrata della casa e la camera al versante opposto!!!! Pessimo inizio. Chiesi delle spiegazioni e mi dissero che era scritto sul sito, ho controllato bene e non è scritto da nessuna parte. Infatti avevo prestato particolare attenzione a questo dettaglio importantissimo. Poi per di più il bagno versava in condizioni pietose con ancora i capelli dei precedenti ospiti in wc e doccia e era addirittura da condividere con un'altra stanza (mi dissero che c'erano tre bagni per quattro stanze!!!) La persona con la quale dividevamo il bagno non era stata informata di questa cosa e pensava che avessimo usato il bagno impropriamente. Quasi scoppiava una lite. Che dire!!?? Il giorno dopo abbiamo chiesto, ed ottenuto, di cambiare stanza. Ci hanno cambiato hotel. Ci hanno alloggiato in un'altra loro struttura più decorosa nell'arredamento (questa volta con il bagno in camera) ma rumorosissima...Un inferno. Dimenticavo, niente telefono in camera e tv degli anni '70 Colazione schifosa e cordialità zero!!! Non consiglierei queste strutture nemmeno al mio peggior nemico...