Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nothing good..

Posted May 24, 2017
I have nothing good to say about this place except for the people who work there..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ood value B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Bed and Breakfast owner was helpful and friendly and the room was a good size and reasonably equipped. Although the B&B was centrally situated it was in quite a seedy area which reminded me of Soho , London in the 80s. Overall it's good value. The owner has two properties. The one I stayed in was in Piazza Garibaldi, I cannot comment on the other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room not ready

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
room not ready at 2.00 pm had to leave bag so forgot guide books etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Good location, in the heart of Garibaldi piazza

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My experience was not a good one, when I arrived to the hotel, they told me that I will be staying in the other building which is 15 minutes walking with my heavy luggage, I arrived to the hotel & the location was good, the owner is very nice & friendly. However the other guests make bug noise while talking, the lift was against charge of 0.10 Euro & I booked on BB however I didn't have breakfast coz I didn't know where& when it's served. When the internet was down no-one in the hotel was there to help. The hotel was empty if the staff the whole day. My room was big & clean however it was overlooking the main street so i could hear all the noise from the street & the vibration from the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for a limited budget

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros The double room I got was spacious and with a decent private toilet. Towels, pillows, and bedsheets were changed regularly and the room was fixed whenever headed out. The room had a desktop fan which sufficed as the sun never shines into the toom to make it hot or stuffy so it was cool throughout the day. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the b&b had a nice terrace with tropical birds. It overlooked a chaotic but lively scene. Toiletries were always available and there's a usable kitchen witha fridge to keep you food or beverages chilled in the hot weather. A good wifi service unlike some B&Bs and hotels I've tried before. Most importantly, the location is in the heart of the city (the old city) and it's very close to shops, stations, and the famous di Michele pizzeria. Cons The TV was small. The window is tiny... if you care about the view beyond the pane. The breakfast served is basic. There was some construction work on the floor above one morning, which was irritating especially the drilling noise. Nonetheless it was a pleasant experience and sig, Maria is a pleasant person to talk to. I'd go back there and I would also recommend it for budget travellers as some other places I've tried before were some very regrettable experiences. Buon voyage
4 out of 5
by denise from Abington PA

Nice stay in central location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay in clean, spacious room. Mariapia was a delightful host and made us breakfast each morning. The shared bathroom situation was confusing. Location was convenient to the train station but not in a particularly nice part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming small B&B

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
A lovely small B&B run out of a first floor flat. Air conditioned rooms are a great comfort in Naples, too. About ten minutes walk from the central station. Clean and simple, with a friendly and helpful owner and her sister.
4 out of 5
by Sam

Great for the price and location!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time to Italy. We had no idea what to expect so we asked to have someone pick us up at the airport. Everything was confirmed and the person picking us up would be holding a sign that said "Astra." The person never showed up, so we got a taxi cab which was very easy. The doors to hotel were locked at 7:30am so we came back around 9am. The woman did not remember we had a room for the night for the first minute or so but then finally remembered and was very accommodating to our early arrival. Our room was small and clean with a beautiful window. The bathrooms are not in the room, but down the hall. They are also maybe only semi-private. Breakfast was great and came with delicious homemade jam! I would definitely recommend this place for a cheap stay in Naples
5 out of 5
by Marija from Podgorica

Best accommodation for this price.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I have been in B&B Astra 7 days..it is safe place with kind and good workers. I like capuccino from Astra so much. Thanks for all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and very friendly people

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was such a great atmosphere and the people were so friendly that I extended my stay. I would always come back another time!