Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, not suggestable to family

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
not good for family with crib or pram. no lift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The owner is great but we didn't enjoy location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The owner...that is all.
Cons: Soft and clean bedding and towels. More comfortable bed/pillows.
Location: I didn't enjoy Naples but if you go, the Castle Dell'Ovo is worth a visit.
Naples was disappointing to us and the area of the B&B didn't make us feel safe. The owner is super nice and so proud of his city but we did not enjoy the room because of the location of the B&B and various issues with the room (sheets and towels not soft, bedspread didn't appear clean, uncomfortable bed, hot water not always reliable). Also the room had a bunk bed in next to our bed, which took up space and was odd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
this is a good value for a budget stay, the host is nice and helped with planning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Omg! Hotel practically on top floor of a residential block. Like a scene out of taken. Room really cramped with a double bed/single bed and bunk bed. En suite about 2ft x 2ft so small you could use the toilet at the same time as showering. Free toiletries were refilled dirty bottles. Only stayed one night as a stop off before rome. Breakfast 10euros which consisted of a croissant and two biscuits. Owner didn't even wash his hands before preparing. Didn't allow my children to eat after witnessing this. Asked owner where the train station was and being helpful he went to his computer to get me a map. Unfortunately he hadn't closed his browser from his last time on it and was faced with a load of pornographic images to which we left straight away. Really unnerved since travelled with teenage girls. Hopefully hotels.com will rectify this. Please avoid if your travelling girls only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bnb

Posted Jul 28, 2016
When the taxi driver dropped me off I was confused because I didn't see a sign for the hotel, but it was inside of building marked #10, on the second floor. Better than this I was greeted at the door by a very friendly and welcoming hotel owner. He told me exactly what I needed to know: best pizza in the neighborhood, what time and where the airport shuttle comes, where to walk if I wanted to explore naples. Room was clean, bed was comfy, good shower, had AC and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice balcony view on Via Ostiense, Rome.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Bruno was so kind & friendly. Our room was adequate with a crazy shower, but we managed. Good a/c & Wifi with a balcony which was lovely at night. Tea & coffee with a snack on the terrace in the morning. A short taxi ride from everything. We'd go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naples Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our host was very nice and helpful. We saw him out on the streets a couple of times and he always came up to us and asked if we needed anything or gave us recommendations for restaurants. The apartment however was much smaller than we expected and not particularly comfortable. The mattress on the single bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small. This space may be fine for 2 people but not for the 5 people we had.Still, a very nice man!
4 out of 5
by David from Mandurah

Beautiful Napoli

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Host is great! Very helpful and good English. Easy to walk to station and get the train to Pompei.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Birmingham

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful host. Excellent base for seeing Naples or moving on elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to station and Naples historic centre

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nice location, the owner was friendly and has seemingly memorised the timetables and fares for the entire Naples srea public transport system.
Cons: none
Location: Naples historic centre. Also close to station so all of Callabria is within reach.
Easy walk from station, even with baggage. Lot's of homeless people in the area, but they did't bother anyone. The hotel is on the 5th floor of a residential building and there's no elevator, so it's not for everybody, but we like it. In Italy, it's normal practice for women to hang washing on lines outside the windows of their apartments, all visible from the street. (I'm not being sexist, they really were all women I saw doing it). They were very friendly and waved to us when we watched them from our room.