Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice environment, perfect location close to everything in Downtown Naples
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and location exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice and clean, but slightly outdated. Not far from Beach and downtown and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy the beach and downtown which are very close by our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice location, remodeling needed

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: location ,patio, pool
Cons: Carpet, a/c unit, bathrooms
Location: great location, close to downtown
This place is in dire need of major rehab. Rooms have old and loud wall mounted A/C units. Carpets are old and smelly. Bathrooms need a normal shower stall, not a bathtub with cheap shower curtain and anemic shower handle. Larger or newer sink would be nice, too. Hotel's staff is very nice and helpful. If you want to rent a boat, try the place across because Groupon frequently has a special. Other then that, place is ok. Stayed there 4 or 5 times, but probably not for a while now
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Bayfront Inn. I apologize that your stay did not meet the expectations that you had when reserving your room. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and will work had daily to make the necessary improvements. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

No fridge in room

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: We liked the outdoor patio where we had breakfast overlooking the bay. The staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Addition of a fridge in each room. We were given a chit for ONE free drink on our arrival, but the drink was limited soft drink or Bud Light.
Location: The location was fine as it was on the Bay and across Tin City.
We spent two nights at this hotel. It definitely shows its age, but the staff told us it was under renovation when we asked why there was no fridge in our room. The bed was comfortable and we took advantage of the kayak rentals offered by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Bayfront Inn 5th Avenue. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the many activities at the hotel as well as our Bambu Tropical Grille. We do plan on making some changes in the near future and adding fridges to the rooms could possibly be an addition. We thank you for your business and we hope you will visit us again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Excellent value. Friendly staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and staff provided great service and a good value. Our staff works very hard to provide the best service possible. We hope you will join us again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

beds are bad

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Cons: BEDS AND EMP< THAT KNOW MORE THAN SITTING AT DESK PLAYING WITH HIS PHONE
Location: nearby things ok
The Beds are hard as a rock, when you check in they have a picture of a sleep number bed on the counter HAHA the hotel has only three beds in the hotel that are sleep number. the beds are not sleep number and are cheap hard hotel beds. the TV was locked in cable mode and after talking to the Kid at the front desk at 5Am he told me that there is no eng people on staff after the afternoon until 8am. i could not sleep so i thought at least i could watch TV, that was not possible the air didnt work so i opened window but the street noise was terrible. I should have stayed at the Embassy Suites north of Naples and just made the drive. VERY DISAPPOINTING PLACE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for all of the problems that you had during your stay. We do have Sleep number beds but they are in our luxury rooms and not in every room. We are always evaluating our beds and will purchase new bedding if necessary. I will also address the staff member at the desk on their phone as this is against our hotel policy. I hope you will give us another chance if your travel brings you back to Naples. Michael Dillon General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

The staff is not Customer Service Oriented

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel, and the room was nice and clean
Cons: PLEASE work on your front desk staff !!!!!!!
The checking process was a nightmare. The front desk staff that helped us kept doing other things at the same time that trying to check us in. We must have being interrupted 6 or 7 times, so the process took us a good 25 minutes. Also this particular gentlemen was very disrespectful, to the point I had to do everything in my power not to say something back at him . Checking out was also stressful. There was a room charge from the bar for $13.07 that was not ours. I asked the attendant at the front desk to produce a receipt, which he did, and of course as I had told him, it was not ours and have not being signed by neither of us. He kept insisting that he could not take the charge off until his manager could remove it. However the manager never called us or removed the charge. It was only $13.07, but after spending over $400.00 on room fees, we felt that it was ridiculous that we were treated as liars, like we wanted to get away from not paying this $13.07. It was the principle of the whole thing. Completely Stupid! The staff at the front desk at Bayfront Inn Fifth Avenue needs some serious training on how to treat customers, if they want the customers to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet the standards that you expect when you select a hotel in Naples. I will certainly share your comments with the desk staff and management to prevent this from occurring again in the future. I hope you will give us another chance if your travel brings you back to Naples. Michael Dillon General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and so so.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Cons: Update and staff better at front desk.
The good things. Easy parking and good urban location. The bad. We were given an “accessible” room. Those rooms should be saved for those requiring those rooms. The front desk was backed up when we checked in and even more so when we checked out. It’s 2018. The rooms were quite dated and the tv, while technically flat screen, was from the turn of this century. This is what the hotel industry is sometime offering to consolidation type sites like Expedia. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Avenue. I apologize that the hotel did not meet the standards that you expected. We are planning on making changes to our hotel that will improve the overall guest experience. I hope that you will give us another chance if your travel brings you back to Naples. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Cons: A refrigerator in room and edge vacuuming would be nice.
Gret staff. Nice roo with a comfortable bed. There was no refrigerator in our room. There was no breakfast available in the hotel. There is a very nice breakfast and lunch restaurant a very short walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a restaurant in our hotel that serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and is a wonderful location to enjoy the food, drink, and view. We hope you will join us again in the very near future. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The place is a dump. Run down. Dirty.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean it up. Upgrade. Renovate. It is also noisy. Provide some services. the restaurant is a dump filled with dodgy locals.
Very few services. Carpets are filthy. Overpriced. Avoid if possible. It is on the corner of two highways. Very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Bayfront Inn. I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. While we cannot control traffic noise issues, we are working very hard to keep our hotel clean. Our restaurant typically is frequented by hotel guests and we normally do not have dodgy locals in our restaurant so I was wondering if it is the restaurant right off of our lobby you are referring or another establishment off the hotel property in the Bayfront Shopping area? We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Michael Dillon General Manager