Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: The pool and the outside patio overlooking the river/marina
Cons: See comments above. Lots to improve upon
Location: Tin City was a joke, very outdated, and the restaurant was not very good.
The check in staff and daily staff was very unfriendly. Coffee pot in the room did not work so I told the front desk, they said well.... I could PURCHASE coffee at the bar patio!!!! No reason not to have a carafe of coffee for guests to enjoy. As well as more than a dozen cookies in the afternoon, or some fresh fruit. Come on we are in Florida!!! The carpet needs replacement, the pillows in the room was terrible, foam rubber pieces stuffed into a case. Air conditioner squeak when on. The pool was great, and the patio staff were very friendly and kind. I do not feel any staff went out of their way to be friendly. I would find another place to stay if ever I returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I apologize that your stay did not meet the expectations that you had when selecting a hotel in Naples. I apologize that the staff did not take make the effort to get you a free coffee when you stated your in room coffee maker was not working. I will certainly address this with the staff. We are looking to make many improvements to our hotel over the next few months to improve our guest experience. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, Fl

Great location for restaurants and shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2018
This hotel has a great location and excellent view, but it is too old, the rooms need upgrade, old tv, no fridge,...When you pay for the hotel , you are paying for the location, but not for the hotel condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave. I apologize that the hotel did not exceed the expectations that you had when selecting a hotel in Naples. We are looking to make many exciting changes in the very near future to improve the hotel and Guest Experience. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location but

Posted Apr 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but wasn’t very happy when the hotel bar closed at 9pm when it still had customers
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave. I apologize that the bar closes at 9:00pm during the week. We have guest rooms right above the bar and tend to get noise complaints from our guests and our neighbors in the homes adjacent to our property if we stay open late into the evening. We hope you will stay with us again if your travel brings you back to Naples. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Convient location. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again the next time you visit Naples. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Stayed as we were passing through to the Keys

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great location. Walking distance to a great a few location. Defiantly go visit the Tavern on the Bay Sports Bar and Grill, only a short walking distance. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were really clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff provided exceptional service. We do have a restaurant and bar at our hotel and we hope you were able to experience that as well. We hope to see you again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location but in need of renovation

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Reasonably priced hotel with good location, within walking distance of downtown Naples. Unfortunately, the facility looks really tired and in need of renovation. The mattress and pillows are thin and uncomfortable. The staff is friendly but not that knowledgeable about nearby amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave. I apologize that you felt the hotel looked tired. We are working every day to make improvements to the hotel for the future. I hope you will give us another chance the next time your travel brings you back to Naples. Michael Dillon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a few nights

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Stayed here for 2 nights, hotel staff very nice. Room was comfortable but dated, and there was no mini fridge. Our room faced a busy street and was fairly noisy so if you're sensitive to street noise and air conditioner noise, bring earplugs. They provide in room Kuerig coffee, but if you want regular coffee, you can go to the on site restaurant and buy some. Some minor updates would make a big difference but overall we were comfortable and close to bars and shops. Free onsite parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are planning to make some changes to our rooms to improve the overall guest experience. We hope you will join us again in the very near future. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
For the rates they charge the hotel needs some renovation (beds, pillows, carpets, etc. Location was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful. You should be able to get a better hotel for similar or lower price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are looking at ways to improve the overall condition of the hotel and hope to have some new and exciting changes soon. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travel brings you back to Naples. Michael Dillon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Hotel on the water

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Boating, biking, shopping, restaurants.
We spent two nights at this very nice hotel with all the amenities. It was very clean, great bedding and towels. Hotel staff was very nice. We were exploring the area, so never ate at the hotel, but they had a nice bar and tables overlooking the water. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very thrilled that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff great, Hotel Tired!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Location: Had dinner in Tavern on the Bay, Sports Bar kinda place, good food served fast, and huge portions.
Our room needs refurbishment, bed was good, but bathroom not cleaned properly and shower controls were from another era! Corridor carpets stained and in need of replacement. No in room fridge and high end water available in the room for $5.25 per bottle.... If I was not for the really efficient at reception, there would not be anything really good to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave. I apologize that the stay did not go as well as you expected. We are looking to make improvements to our hotel in the very near future which should address your concerns. I hope you will give us another chance if you visit Naples again. Michael Dillon General Manager