Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Great location & excellent cleanliness

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel is very well located; walking distance to beach & 5th Avenue with plenty of choices of restaurants; visitor trolley also stops there as well as water taxi. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel & room cleanliness is exceptionally good. There are complimentary cookies every day and really nice iced water with lemon by reception area after 3pm. Hotel restaurant is reasonably priced and portions are well sized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON AND MEMPHIS

GREAT AREA AND WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: THE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF AND GREAT LOCATION
Cons: SEE ABOVE COMMENTS
Our first room was for a handicap person and much too small for 2 people. We moved to a luxury room and the heat did not work so we had to move again. This time we had to learn how to "Jerryrig the T.V. This hotel is in my favorite location but does need renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden colo

Beware of check in deposit

Posted Jan 14, 2018
On top of a prepaid reservation we we assessed a $50 deposit to get into our room. Upon check out (after staying addl nite) we did not receive any printed receipt and were charged that $50 on credit card. Trying to resolve thru credit card dispute. Oh and they do not have fridges in rooms....not good for a diabetics meds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely views, close to downtown shops and boats

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hotel location, gorgeous view, and restaurant. Close to 5th Ave shops, boats, more restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dix Hills, NY

beds and carpet

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: location and bar with patio is excellent
Cons: thed beds smell and pillows smell
Location: lots to do in the area
beds and pillows smell like body odor, hotel carpets old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice experience . Excellent location and views. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Very friendly and polite staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Very beautiful and luxurious. Nice staff. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, bed and pillows old and lumpy.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I have never complained about a lumpy bed and pillows until I stayed here. Hotels as a whole do a great job finding comfortable bedding, this hotel should follow suit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the hotel clean and the staff was nice. I will meet with our housekeeping department to review the status of some of our beds and pillows. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Michael Dillon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Little tight European style

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room is small and standard confort,sleep and go. Other than that OKAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bayfront Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are working really hard to make sure our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the downtown Olde Naples.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: It was fine.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near Olde Naples, about 1 mile from the beach.
It was a very nice hotel with a good restaurant and close to Olde Naples which has a lot of upscale shops and restaurants. Staff was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the hotel and the close proximity to all that Naples has to offer. We hope to see you again very soon. Michael Dillon General Manager