Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great b&b in a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quietness, safe, size of the rooms, and wonderful staff
Cons: I thought everything was fine
Location: Central, on the main shopping street, only 200 metres to the opera house San Carlo, very close to the historic centre and all them, close to the metro
I cannot speak more highly of the B&B Toledo. It's location on the main shopping street, lots of good cafes and restaurants close by,and excellent transport links make this a very good choice. The b&b is very clean,serves an Italian breakfast, is quiet, and safe and the rooms are very large. Nothing is too much trouble for the manager/ owner Mario, who goes out of his way to be helpful and kind. I have stayed here several times, always enjoyed it, and will definitely stay again. It is on the 3rd floor of a old palazzo but there is a lift and if you get the concierge to call, Mario will come and carry your bags
5 out of 5
by jingfu from Chicago USA

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is located in a old Spanish building with royal high ceiling. The windows are big and bright facing a big courtyard and residential building roof and sky. You have a private balcony with beautiful city and residential building views. On the famous Toledo shopping street and close Spanish Quaters, Royal Palace San Carlos Opera house and beaches etc. The owners are very helpful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Scott from New Hampshire

Close to Teatro San Carlo

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The address was easy to find, but finding the hotel once you were in that huge old building was challenging. Our room was quite large and even had a veranda overlooking a courtyard. My only complaint was that, while I reserved the room online with a credit card, once I got there the host would only accept cash. It wasn't far to an ATM but it was frustrating after having wandered the building for several minutes to have to go back down to the street to search out an ATM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ciro and Mario were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough NZ

Fantastic B & B, great location, lovely staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness, quietness, price, and the staff. All were 5 out of 5
Cons: The breakfast croissants and cake were pre-packaged and therefore not the best but fresh coffee was very good.
Situated on the 3rd floor of an historic palazzo with the luxury of a lift, the B & B Toledo is a small property with only 3 rooms. These are huge, light, immaculately clean, well appointed, and comfortable. They are quiet, with double glazing (I think) looking onto a quiet piazza. The managers, Mario and his brother Ciro could not be more helpful and concerned to make one's stay a good experience. They are happy to speak English. Located on the hugely vibrant main shopping street of Naples (pedestrians only), within easy walking distance of all the main attractions, 5 minutes walk from the Metro Station, surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The area is safe, and clean. This is one of the most convenient and pleasant B & B's I have stayed in. It doesn't have the facilities of an hotel, which it isn't, but the area has so many cafes, shops and transport links this in not a problem. The managers are delightful and full of useful information. Great room pricing - very good value for money
3 out of 5
by DK from USA

Unusual B&B

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, large and comfortable room, good price: these are the plus side. But: you will have to carry your luggage up three long flights of stairs; you may end up with a shared bathroom, you will be asked to pay in cash (credit cards not accepted), and breakfast will be scant and hasty. So, if you want a room in an old palazzo, right across from the galeria and where the action is, and you don't mind a kind of student accommodation, it will be fine; otherwise, go for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Baton Rouge, LA

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the size of the room and the area it was located in. Very convenient to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The one thing that could be improved is the breakfast. Compared to the continental breakfasts we had at other B&Bs this one was not on par.
Location: Located on Via Toledo, this B&B was very close to a number of great restaurants, there were a number of cafes and shops.
Bed and Breakfast Toledo was great. It is located on Via Toledo, a pedestrian only street. B&B Toledo is near shops, restaurants, and cafes. The host, Mario, was friendly and accommodating. Our room was huge and it overlooked a small piazza. The breakfast was so-so, consisting of store bought croissants and tarts. It is near the Spanish Quarter, which is one of the liveliest neighborhoods in Naples. B&B Toledo was a short walk from Piazza Plebicito and about a 10 minute walk to the Capri ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Florida

Great Location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location and the room was very large.
Cons: There could have been a little more variety to the breakfast.
Location: We were right across from the Galleria and the square. We walked to church and restaurants. The funicular was right around the corner.
The Bed and Breakfast was lovely and centrally located. It was a spacious room with a great bath room. There was even music in the room. It was very convenient and the staff was very helpful. A lot of local charm.
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

Very clean, kind host, good position: recommended

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
We initially had a problem in locating the hotel because there are two with the same name and we received two confirmations with two different addresses. Hotel Toledo is in via Montecalvario 15 and B & B Toledo in via Toledo 256. We discovered we had read reveiws and checked pictures from the hotel but got booked on the B & B, which we actually preferred because it's on the main shopping road, rather than on the narrow back streets in Quartieri Spagnoli where the Hotel toledo is. So just make sure you double check this. Although on the main road, the B & B was quite and very clean, the owner Mario gave us all precious information on where to get packed lunch, how to reach places and any other questions we had. The room is very big and spotless clean, only a couple of small mould stains on the ceiling. The bed is average comfortable, the bathroom good and with window. Overall a very good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BB In posizione centralissima

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bb centralissimo e allo stesso tempo dagli affacci silenziosi.Camera molto ampia.