Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The wifi never worked and was a joke. There was the additional problem of the walls being to thick to get service. The fridge in the rm did not work and the hairdryer did not get hot. I wouldn't stay here again. Pay a little more and get a nicer place. Naples was sketchy and dirty in general. No one spoke english.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully renovated rooms in a great & central location. Management was very accommodating, and even took care to book as taxi service for a very early flight out. Terrifically priced given the location + very nice rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Decoration, cleanness.
Cold room, temperature could not be adjusted. No extra blanket.
5 out of 5
by David from Harrogate, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel right in the university and bookshop centre of town. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Aberdeen, UK

Service with a personal touch

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Service with a personal touch. The staff were helpful on arrival and the parking service was well organised, worth the money to have a safe parking spot in Napoli.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Singapore

Gem of a place

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Don't let the front door entrance put you off! I thought I had made the biggest mistake of my life on arrival. It looked like a dungeon door! But once inside, the room had all the modern amenities of a 4*hotel except for coffee/tea maker-kettle. The location was incredibly close to everything and that was a super bonus for good food and cultural experience via food and flea markets to buy all you need. Breakfast is simple enough to start your day off and rooms are cleaned daily. My one complaint was that there was absolutely no phone reception my entire stay but I didn't mind because I had wifi. On the last day tho, the wifi didn't work and the guy fixed that in under an hr. Great service! Please note there is no one at the reception so you are advised to indicate your arrival time to facilitate this. Just for the experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen8888

Late check in

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was good and breakfast in the morning was great. The trouble I had with the hotel is that the reception is open during very limited times. We had a late flight and waited quite a while for someone to come check us in. Our bags could not be left at the hotel after check out, but we were able to leave them at another nearby hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xzyph

A Great Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Orbitz
The Belle Arti is located near the old city, only a short walk to many restaurants, and only a block and one-half from the Archeological Museum and city subway. It is located in an old building that has modernized interiors and good security. Our room had a twenty-foot ceiling and a modern bath, with a sofa in the entrance hall. Breakfast is ordered the night before and is served in the room. The only drawback is that it is on the first floor (not ground floor) and there is no elevator. The staff, however, does carry the luggage up to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Could so with a refresh

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful and good location. Our room could have done with a bit of a refresh and a better clean in the bathroom, but ok really. We did ask for a quite room but expect we had the noisiest one as overlooking a very busy road, once we closed the windows was fine with very good double glazing. We also asked for a non smoking room, but ours smelt of cigarettes and the quilt cover had a cigarette burn in it! The breakfast bought to the room left a lot to be desired as given tepid water for tea/coffee, all they would need is a kettle but water is heated in a microwave and guess they are worried about it getting too hot?! I did ask for a gluten free breakfast and this was supplied which was good of them. Overall a nice enough hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Jul 14, 2011
well located, awesome pool, good value (except the poolside restaurant), friendly and helpful staff, stunning views, very quiet and comfortable beds.. Perfect for a not crazily expensive romantic long weekend.