Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Great View!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very tentative and personable. They were very accommodating with any of our needs and clearly wanted to ensure that we were comfortable
Location: The hotel is close to the water, a nice boardwalk, restaurants and other night life.
We selected this hotel for business, and were happy with the room, food, staff and the incredible view of the ocean. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Great position to enjoy the views

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The open terrace proved to be very popular with all guests and provided an ideal place to end the day. Service was fairly good and the staff were ok.
Cons: The catering was a little light with some of the choices for dinner. Breakfast could be improved with a more comprehensive menu.
Location: The hotel, as previously stated is in an ideal location for the panorama. It is some distance from the city and involves numerous taxi rides.
Overall the hotel was pleasant and the staff were helpful. The location was the best thing for the panorama as you could take in the whole of the bay and glimpse Capri.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great view of Bay of Naples.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Great view of Bay of Naples. Great restaurant and staff. VERY small bathroom and not a great location for touring the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Neapolitan Gulf

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The panoramic view.
Cons: The w.c. did not work properly, using the toilet became a nightmare.
Location: Conveniently located right next to a funicular station, (making it easy to access the city center). It is placed within a residential neighborhood.
Everything but the w.c. was really good; also, when booking, one should make sure to get a room with panoramic view, (since it is the whole point of the privileged location).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best views in the city

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Views
Location: There is of course the water front, we walked 3.2km to the Ovo Castle and then around the Palace - you'd need to take the metro one way I would think.
I would say unless you are getting an ocean view room don't bother. The views are amazing but there are no "attractions" near by. That said the metro system and funicular are both super close which gives you access to everything. It feels like it would be quieter than the central part of the city. Just know the last trip up the hill is at 10:00pm so you'll need to find a way back up after that time. The cleaning staff ranged from good to down right hostile. We took the metro with our suitcases to Mergellina and then a 10E cab ride up. The hotel has a car service for $25.00 to the train station which we used when we were going earlier than the funicular was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peacehaven

Incredible views

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Views, views, views!! So perfect- looking across the bay to Vesuvius. Staff were extremely polite and very accommodating, nothing was too much troubl
Cons: Wifi can be patchy and when there is a Function, certain areas are restricted but the staff do everything to make the stay excellent wherever they can
Location: Superb, near the funicular railway but walking downhill into town takes 20 minutes. Close to everything. Supermarket near the funicular stop.
Had the most amazing stay there recently for my birthday. Friend and I had 2 rooms linked by a closing family room door across the corridor. We had everything we needed. Staff were really attentive and couldn't have given a better service. The photos online do not do this Hotel justice. This Hotel is actually better in real life. Lovely rooftop Bar/seating area with views to the Amalfi coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Nice view Niew condition

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: View, room, breakfast
Location: not much
excellent hotel: very nice view of whole city and sea, very nice lobby, good breakfast, nice clean room, very kind staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but need some work on details-

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights and room was missing of the tools to open the window for all our stay, the tv was barely working, very bad reception of channel, the room was being clean not 100%, always was something left behind( dirty coffee cup etc..)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good breakfast and great dining room overlooking Naples bay. Room comfortable, sea view rooms have nice size balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a phenomenal view!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Paradiso, Naples. The staff we're very welcoming, friendly and helpful (and spoke good English!). The food in the hotel restaurant was quite something, but to be honest, a little out of our budget to eat at every night - as I say, excellent food though. The breakfast buffet was also very good. The hotel is situated a little out the way, which on the one hand offers a quieter area and breathtaking views of the bay, but on the other hand, means you'll have to do a bit of walking/taxis etc to get down to the seafront or town centre. However, one of the hotel staff did tell us about the cable car which can take you down to the promenade just just €1. This is only a short walk away but took us a while to find it at first - it's an underground cable car!